Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Fri February 27, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: Tilapia fillet(s)
butter
1/4 cup mayonnaise
1/4 cup gr.parmesan cheese



Emeril's Essence
1 lemon
How To Prepare: Sprinkle Emeril's Essence on fillets and put one pat of butter on each fillet and bake at 350 for 15 minutes. Mix the mayonnaise, parm cheese and lemon and spread on top and bake for 5 more minutes.
Number of Servings: depends on how many fillets
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


marianna
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: cincinnati
Posts: 20
Review Date: Thu January 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy!!!
Cons: none

this was great.... definitely a keeper!
collrob2101
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 7873
Review Date: Tue January 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Excellent! Smells so good!
Review Date: Wed November 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to prepare
Cons: None

My very picky wife called this dish restaraunt quality, & said it was the best thing I ever made.
I've given the recipe to lots of other people & they all rave about it. A real winner!
Stacy O
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2007
Posts: 947
Review Date: Wed January 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: None

Thank you - what a fabulous, easy recipe. My husband has asked me to make this over and over again! Smile
joy2theworld
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW! The best fish recipe EVER!!!
Cons: NONE

None of us in our home are too big on fish, although we've been looking for variety since on Atkins. This totally exceeded out expectations. I expected it to be hot because of the spices, but it was just really flavorful. I served it w/ baked zucchini sprinkled with parmesan & butter, and a salad. I had to look up the recipe for Emeril's Essence on the internet. For those like me, who don't have it, here's the recipe:


Emeril's Essence
5 tablespoons sweet paprika
1/4 cup salt or salt substitute
1/4 cup garlic powder
2 tablespoons freshly ground black pepper 2 tablespoons onion powder
2 tablespoons cayenne
2 tablespoons dried oregano
2 tablespoons dried thyme
A basic spice mixture used in dozens of Emeril Lagasse's recipes. Mix it up & keep some on hand to "kick" any dish "up a notch!"


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.