Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


74716FINISHED_CRUST.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Sun March 10, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0
74716FINISHED_CRUST.jpg


74716FINISHED_CRUST.jpg
supersize

74716CRUST_WITH_TOPPING.jpg
supersize

74716FINISHED_PIZZA.jpg
supersize

74716SLICE_OF_HEAVEN.jpg
supersize

74716READYTO_EATSLICE.jpg
supersize





Description: This is my successful attempt at re-creating the Van Harden pizza which is Gluten Free, and Lowcarb & is sold at Most Hy-Vee grocery stores. The crust is made ONLY of cheese. If you have never tasted one, they are so delicious.
Ingredients: Cheese Crust


2 cups Shredded cheese ( I used Cheddar Jack )


1/2 cup to 3/4 cup Parmesan & Romano cheese in a can


1-2 tsp. Pizza seasoning





Your favorite pizza toppings
How To Prepare: I sprayed the non stick pizza pan with non stick spray, I added the cheddar jack cheese evenly and then put the parmesan cheese on top of the cheddar jack, mixed it well, and sprinkled pizza seasoning all over the top of the cheese mixture.


I cooked it at 325 degrees for about 10 minutes until the cheese crust was binded together and lightly browning.


After the crust was cooked I put it in the freezer for about 25 minutes. I am not sure why I did this, but it worked really great!


Then I added pizza sauce,pepperoni and 1 cup Mozzerella cheese & cooked it at 350 degrees until the cheese was melted ( about 10 minutes )We both loved the taste, and you can eat it like a regular slice of pizza. It was a little bit greasy, but it was WONDERFUL!! My husband said it might have been lacking a certain seasoning, so I will have to try to figure that out.
Number of Servings: 8 slices
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: unsure
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 534
Registered: January 2004
Location: Where the corn grows



Chuck in GA
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2003
Location: Smyrna GA
Posts: 14
Review Date: Wed November 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have been doing this for years and it is really good when you get that pizza craving!
mshumblepi314
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Punta Gorda, Florida
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu September 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Gonna try this tonight. Excited. I will let ya know what I think
Review Date: Wed January 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Made this last night and it was GREAT!!! My husband really liked it, too! We put pepperoni, canadian bacon and black olives on ours.
LoveLowCarbs
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 10
Review Date: Sun March 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OMG I just made this & couldn't wait to finish my 1st piece before reviewing!!!
Cons: ZERO, ZILCH, NADA, NONE!!!!!

I could really take or leave pizza (not a fan of red sauce) BUT, my husband is a bona fide "PIZZA CONNOISSEUR"!! 1st
pizza in 6 mos. & boy is he a happy camper, not only looks like "REAL PIZZA" the taste is FANTASTIC! Don't have a pizza
pan? Just put cheese on piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet, easy to transfer parchment to freezer.
GO TRY THIS NOW, YOU WON' T BE SORRY!!!!!!
Review Date: Tue March 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): If you are craving pizza...this sounds like the way to go
Cons:

I have just finished making the pizza from KevinPa where he too used mostly cheese for the crust....it was amazing, so I am so anxious to try this recipe as well. We are pizza lovers, and this sounds fantastic. I can't wait to try it.
Review Date: Fri February 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, not a lot of ingredients
Cons: none

Thank you so much, I was craving pizza but the other recipes I knew about required an egg which I am fresh out of. Seems like everything low carb takes eggs to make! So this was great to find, I just made it and used mozarella because its all I had, I was worried it would stick to my greased pan but it came out great!
Review Date: Sun March 10, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very tasty indeed!
Cons: a little bit too greasy

Followed the directions except added some extra vegis...grilled onions and mushrooms and added canadian bacon, and cut back on the pepperoni. Delicious!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.