Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
8 Wed October 17, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description: Tastes like an almond joy
Ingredients: 3 T of coconut oil, melted
2 T of unsweetened cocoa
1 packet of Splenda(or more to taste)
choped pecans(optional)
How To Prepare: mix cocoa powder and sweetener into melted coconut oil, stir until smooth. Place chopped pecans on a waxed paper lined cookie pan or plate, pour chocolate mixture over top. Chill in fridge until firm, break into pieces
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 298
Registered: January 2008
Location: New Jersey



ceccarp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Location: Lawrence, KS
Posts: 101
Review Date: Tue January 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy that even cooking challanged people can make it.
Cons: To small a recipe to satisfy a big craving. :D So just had to make more.

I used Stevia instead of Splenda and had to use a little more than one packet. I also added 1 T of coconut.
galxy59
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun February 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so yummy and easy to make
Cons: addictive

A great alternative to chocolate candy!
pattysparkle
Drama Queen

Registered: June 2002
Location: 3-2-1......Blastoff !!!
Posts: 3394
Review Date: Tue September 29, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and foolproof..it is addictive
Cons: none that I can think of

Good stuff, insanely simple to make !!
cjfern
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2006
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 132
Review Date: Thu March 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

yum, easy and simple. Can I eat it all now???
galexina
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Posts: 4
Review Date: Thu April 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): love this stuff
Cons: melts with heat of hand, so keep in napkin while eating

Really easy to make and yum yum yummy
Review Date: Mon July 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Chocolately
Cons: Should have used more sweetner

If you are craving chocolate, try this. I added two packs of splenda, think I will add more next time. I like my desserts to taste a little sweeter. I took another reviewer's advice and added coconut, about a tablespoon of organice unsweetened cocunut. I broke into several pieces and it is a great way to submit to your chocolate craving. I will make this again for sure.
marylouise
Marylouise and momsiggy.jpg

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: July 2011
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 5753
Review Date: Tue February 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This is gona save me tons of money! I have been buying Atkin bars to satisfy my chocolate cravings. I am a chocoholic!
Cons: NONE!

A member told me to try putting it in the little cupcake papers. She was right. All I have to do is pop one in my mouth. Very good!!
Kali88
weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2010
Location: St Charles, MO
Posts: 271
Review Date: Wed October 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Should that be 2t of chocolate? I tried 2T as listed, but it seems too chocolatey! I'm going to melt it back down and add more coconut oil and Stevia.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.