Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


100882PBcheesecakebites1.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
17 Sat September 29, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $4.75 8.9
100882PBcheesecakebites1.JPG


100882PBcheesecakebites1.JPG
supersize

100882PBcheesecakebites2.JPG
supersize








Description: These are delish! I found this recipe a few years ago and easily converted it to low carb by switching the sugar with sweetener. If you're a peanut butter lover like me, you'll probably like these.
How To Prepare: Peanut Butter Cheesecake Bites

1 8 oz package of cream cheese, softened
1/2 cup soft Peanut Butter
1/4 cup sweetener (I used Sugar Twin)
1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon
1 tsp. vanilla extract
Unsweetened shredded coconut


Mix all the ingredients (except for shredded cocunut) in a medium-sized bowl with an electric mixer. Scrap down sides of bowl as needed. Chill the mixture in the fridge for approx. 30 minutes.


Then roll the mixture into 3/4-inch balls. Then, roll the balls in the shredded coconut to coat them and then chill them for an additional 15 mins or so before serving.


These are delicious and very hard to resist. I couldn't stop eating them. The combination of cream cheese, peanut butter and cinnamon is awesome together. Very, very tasty, simple treat.
Number of Servings: approx. 25-30 balls
Preparation Time: Prep time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Major LCF Poster!
 
Posts: 1,060
Registered: February 2005
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada



kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Tue November 11, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very delicious and easy to make
Cons:

I made these today and added:
2 oz unsweetened chocolate, melted
1/4 cup chopped walnuts


For the sweetener I used Z Sweet, which I powdered in my coffee grinder


It made 30 balls, 1 carb per piece. They are an incredibly rich and sweet chocolatey peanut butter bite!
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great recipe! Easy to make!
Review Date: Mon January 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons: addicting!

Easy to make. I made 50 balls with this recipe and I rolled them in chopped walnuts and pecans.
Linny
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4801
Review Date: Sun January 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and perfect for a quick after dinner sweet
Cons:

I got close to 30 balls. For my sweetener, I used 6 packets of IDEAL No Calorie Sweetener that is made with Xylitol and Sucralose and I also used Smuckers Natural P.Butter. I recommend this recipe!!
Review Date: Sun May 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.50 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): verry delicous the second time, the first time I added unsweetened chocolate and threw them away!
Cons: I should not have added chocolate

easy and good.
Review Date: Sun May 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.50 | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): verry delicous the second time, the first time I added unsweetened chocolate and threw them away!
Cons: I should not have added chocolate

very good without the unsweetened chocolate
bluerosesmagick
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Location: Titusville FL
Posts: 16
Review Date: Fri June 25, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very quick and easy to make!
Cons: I thought the PB was a lil strong

I laid off the PB a little bit and used half of what is listed and i think you can take the cream cheese more! Very good overall!
LowCarbLea
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: Washington State
Posts: 231
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and delicious!
Cons: Couldn't Stop Eating Them!

See above!
motsy
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2009
Posts: 17
Review Date: Sat October 30, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I added cocoa powder and vanilla flavoring and really liked them- might try rolling in nuts next time- not too sweet, either- used splenda
carebearandrea
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Location: Winfield, KS
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Make these at least 1 tme per week!
Cons: ummmm....none

I omit the cinnamon and add a little flax meal to the coconut (which I put in the food processor first to make it fine). This add Omega 3's and they do not stick together at all this way.


I have to hide these from the kiddos or they will be gone!
Review Date: Tue January 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

What is the carb count on these?
Review Date: Sat January 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

These were so yummy!! I brought some to work and everyone loved them. I used splenda and put some baking cocoa in. Delish!
rasberrygirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: London
Posts: 4
Review Date: Fri February 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so yummy and easy to make! low carb too!
Cons: none

So yummy and cheesecakey! I didn't use the almond flavouring or roll them in nuts, I just used cream cheese, sweetner and peanut butter and they taste like mini cheesecake fillers! So yummy!
Horsetrainer110
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: November 2002
Location: on the back of a horse
Posts: 5028
Review Date: Sat March 24, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, easy
Cons: none

I didn't have coconut, so I rolled mine in a mix of flaxseed meal, cocoa and 1 packet equal
HeatherS.
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2012
Location: St Peters, MO
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri July 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, and FABULOUS!!
Cons: i didnt get around to rolling them into balls.. so good i just ate with spoon...

I kept tasting it as i put Splenda in to make sure wasnt too sweet. i followed the recipe except no cinnamon, or coconut. IT WAS GREAT!!!!! Just go get a spoonfull whenever i need a little treat.
Review Date: Sun August 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Very good! I didn't have any unsweetened coconut, so I used ground flaxseed to roll the balls in! 0 net carbs + some extra fiber! Smile
Review Date: Sat September 29, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy!
Cons: None

These are yummy. I'm a bit too lazy to make the balls so I just mixed everything together and put the mixture in a zip lock and piped little 'clouds' then sprinkled with a little cinnamon and splenda. Delish!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.