Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


118142deep_dish_pizza.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
79 Fri April 5, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
99% of reviewers $4.00 9.7
118142deep_dish_pizza.jpg


118142deep_dish_pizza.jpg
supersize









Description: Wonderful low carb deep dish pizza!
Ingredients: 4 ounces cream cheese, softened 2 eggs 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 ounce (I used the kind in a can) 1/4 teaspoon oregano or Italian seasoning 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder 8 ounces Italian cheese blend or mozzarella cheese, shredded 1/4 cup pizza sauce 4 ounces mozzarella cheese, shredded Assorted toppings: pepperoni, ham, sausage, 4 ounce can mushrooms, green peppers, bacon, ground beef, etc. Dash of garlic pepper or garlic powder and some Italian seasoning for top of pizza
How To Prepare: DEEP DISH PIZZA 4 ounces cream cheese, softened 2 eggs 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, 1 ounce (I used the kind in a can) 1/4 teaspoon oregano or Italian seasoning 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder 8 ounces Italian cheese blend or mozzarella cheese, shredded 1/4 cup pizza sauce 4 ounces mozzarella cheese, shredded Assorted toppings: pepperoni, ham, sausage, 4 ounce can mushrooms, green peppers, bacon, ground beef, etc. Dash of garlic pepper or garlic powder and some Italian seasoning for top of pizza In a medium bowl, whisk cream cheese until smooth and creamy. Whisk in eggs until mixture is well-blended and smooth. Add the parmesan and seasonings, then stir in the 8 ounces of mozzarella until completely moistened. Spread cheese mixture evenly in a well-greased 9x13" glass baking dish or lightly greased and lined with parchment paper (see note below). Bake at 375º 20-25 minutes or until evenly browned, but not too dark. Let cool completely on a wire rack. When nearly cooled, take a metal spatula and carefully pry up the edges to loosen from pan. Ease the spatula under the whole crust to loosen. Keep crust in the pan. This makes it easier to remove the finished pizza later. Refrigerate, uncovered, until shortly before serving time. Spread chilled crust with pizza sauce, then cheese and toppings of your choice. Lightly sprinkle with seasonings of your choice. Bake at 375º about 15-20 minutes or until toppings are bubbly. Let stand a few minutes before cutting. Linda says,I don't recommend making this in a metal baking pan as it will stick making the pizza very difficult to remove and the pan very hard to clean. I think I may have discovered the secret to a crispy crust. I left the baked crust uncovered in the refrigerator for several hours. I think that allowed it to dry out a bit so that it became crisp during the second baking with the toppings. I was able to pick the pizza up in my hands. NOTE: If you lightly grease the pan and line it with parchment paper, you'll have no trouble removing the pizza from the pan later. Greasing the pan makes the parchment stick to it so you can easily spread the crust batter.
Number of Servings: Makes 8 servings
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Per Serving: 304 Calories; 25g Fat; 17g Protein; 3g Carbohydrate; 1g Dietary Fiber; 2g Net Carbs
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!
 
Posts: 4,540
Registered: January 2007
Location: Southeast



Review Date: Fri February 2, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This is the best! Family and friends could not believe that this LC. Will make again and again. Yum!
mom2fourboyz
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2004
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 1280
Review Date: Sat February 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Soooo gooood!
Cons:

You have to try this. Your missing out if you don't.
Mari_Rea
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Edinburg, TX
Posts: 11
Review Date: Wed February 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons:

The pizza was delicious, tasted just like regular pizza!
mullju
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 12
Review Date: Mon February 19, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): TASTES SO GOOD!!!
Cons: Nothing negative

I absolutely love this pizza! It was easy to make and the taste was better than a chain brand!
Wow! This pizza makes me happy!
NoSugarShell
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2007
Location: Hurst, TX
Posts: 1343
Review Date: Tue February 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Low Carb and Delicious!
Cons: None

This was really good! It took care of my pizza craving and even my picky five year old son loved it! Will make it again and again.
Review Date: Sat February 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Finally, a great LC pizza crust!
Cons: Not a one!

Whoever came up with this crust is amazing! I've been craving a great LC pizza for so long and this is it. I would rate this a 12! I used a 9X13 Corningware pan and it worked great. Pile on the toppings and enjoy.
luvslipstick
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: February 2007
Location: rain country
Posts: 6694
Review Date: Sun February 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons:

When I made this ,I did it on a pizza stone, well greased with nonstick sray,it was wonderful nice and crispy ,I cooked it a bit longer,my family loves a crispy crust,Whaen making the crust ,I also added a lot more parmesan cheese,and cut back on the cream cheese,it was GREAT!!!!!!
Review Date: Tue February 27, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy tasting!
Cons: none

This was SOOOOO good!! Melt in your mouth crust! SOOOO much better than Pork Rinds!!
MsWoods
225.7.png

Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: August 2006
Location: Tx
Posts: 9368
Review Date: Mon March 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Had a carby tasting crust!
Cons: None

This pizza was so good. I could not believe the crust actually tasted like a pizza crust. This is by far my favorite low carb recipe. I just couldnt believe this was a low carb pizza. Excellent recipe. I even love the left overs. It taste great cold, just like regular pizza.
Desertduck
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Hemet, CA
Posts: 98
Review Date: Tue April 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's easy and the crust is amazing!
Cons:

I will NEVER miss pizza with this recipe - Amazing!
Debrat
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2007
Posts: 6
Review Date: Thu May 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome I prefer this over any pizza
Cons:

I used olive oil instead of non stick spray and it worked really well with browning the crust. I didn't have to wait for the crust to firm up. I let it cool then run a metal spatula underneath to unstick from the glass baking dish and put my toppings on and baked it. Delish!! Yum-o!!!
Review Date: Tue May 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

The pizza was great.
Jamie15fan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2001
Location: Keller, TX, USA
Posts: 125
Review Date: Sun June 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely delicious!
Cons: So good my non-low-carb family gobbles it up...leaving little for me!

This is so much better than any "delivery" pizza! A nice way to get the veggies in, too. I have to make a double batch because it goes fast!
Jamie15fan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2001
Location: Keller, TX, USA
Posts: 125
Review Date: Sun June 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Absolutely delicious!
Cons: So good my non-low-carb family gobbles it up...leaving little for me!

Better than any "delivery" pizza!
Fearless Sunflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Rolling on the River
Posts: 344
Review Date: Wed June 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I am preheating the oven now Smile Crust was easy to make, I used my Kitchenaid mixer. I will rate it after we eat it tonight Smile
Fearless Sunflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Rolling on the River
Posts: 344
Review Date: Thu June 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make
Cons: I haven't figured out how to make it crispy yet

This is the best low-carb pizza ever. It smells like Pizza Hut when you are baking the crust. its so good, the carbs must be hiding because it is the best homemade pizza I have ever had!
J-Sub
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2006
Posts: 43
Review Date: Thu July 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OUTSTANDING!
Cons: NONE!

You have to try it to believe it. Really, just try it!
Review Date: Thu July 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make...wonderful to eat
Cons:

I felt almost guilty eating this wonderful recipe. So easy to make and a delight to eat. My husband even tried it and approved. Asked if I was sure it was low carb. High praise from him.
Review Date: Mon October 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was delicious, thanks for the great recipe.
danie74
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2007
Location: Michigan
Posts: 12
Review Date: Fri October 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy and very good!!!
Cons: none

i made it last week and now this week for my mom!!everyone loves it!
TrinaBeena
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2007
Location: Georgia
Posts: 174
Review Date: Fri November 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

This was so good and so simple.. I wish I had thought of it! My husband is not a low-carb eater, but he didn't even know the difference! This was so good!
RiotGirl08
weight.png

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 7067
Review Date: Fri November 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and simple
Cons: none

YUM! This is so good! 22 days into LC-ing and I was starting to feel a little deprived- this really hit the spot. Thanks!
pantherider
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 3
Review Date: Wed November 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like pizza to me!
Cons: none

I use Greenmill pizza sauce (MN restaurant) and it is so tasty! We've had it twice so far and I definately plan on making it again! Thank you!
Bethanyblondie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2008
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 310
Review Date: Sun February 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It was DELICIOUS!!!
Cons: takes a while to prepare...but WORTH it!

This tasted just like any delicious pizza I've ever had from a restaurant! I can't wait to have it again!
Review Date: Thu February 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I wasn't expecting it to be this good.
Cons: None

This was great!! I really did not expect it to tast like "Real" Pizza but it did. I also made an extra batch of dough and put it in the freezer -- It tasted just as good the next time I made it.
Review Date: Thu February 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste
Cons: None

I have been using this recipe for years. It is soo good!
Review Date: Tue April 8, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY
Cons: None

I can't believe the crust tasted just like pizza crust. I couldn't get mine as crunchy as I would have liked but it was still delicious. Thanks for the recipe!!
goheels
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 477
Review Date: Sun April 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty and easy
Cons:

I love pizza and have really been missing it, so I was anxious to try this recipe. The result was very good. I didn't have any trouble loosening the crust. I used an organic sauce(lowest carb count I found) and frozen peppers and onions, a few mushrooms and Canadian bacon. Thanks so much for this recipe, Linda!
DOOBIE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: OHIO
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun May 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: none

very good and easy to make. will make this one ofter. thank you for posting this recipe!!!
Review Date: Sun May 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Haven't tried this recipe yet, sounds delicious, but wondered if this is allowed in Phase 1. I am new and this is my first post.
mhinson04
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: Fayetteville, NC
Posts: 10
Review Date: Fri June 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
Cons:

This was fantastic, even my very picky husband loved it !
Review Date: Sat June 14, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I love this pizza. I make it as our weekend treat
Cons: none that I know of

Loved it!
Review Date: Wed July 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love it, love it, love it!
Cons: none

Hubby and I both loved this pizza. Who would've ever thought that those ingredients would make a delicious crust? Now I don't have to feel like I am missing out. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu July 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy and Tastes Great!
Cons: Time for crust to sit in refrigerator

This was a very simple recipe. I even screwed it up by putting the crust in teh refrigerator BEFORE baking it and it still came out great! My entire family loved it including my kids. We will be making this again.
Rie60
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Cali
Posts: 51
Review Date: Fri August 29, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Makes me want to live again
Cons: it's not real pizza ( but close!)

Made this the first time last night....If I wasn't already married I'd ask the person who thought it up to marry me. I used Victoria brand sauce (2net g per 1/4 cup)AND it was on sale!
MsBlondeGRIT
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2007
Location: The Gorgeous Emerald Coast, Florida!
Posts: 127
Review Date: Tue September 2, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Perfect:)
Cons: None!

I was craving this pizza so bad on my drive home from work today. I am making it this weekend! Smells like Pizza Hut but when you taste it, it is Gourmet Restaurant. Luscious, Rich, Decadent and ohhh so filling!
Review Date: Sun September 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ?
Cons: Came out like quiche, not pizza crust

I followed the directions without modification, and I came out with something like quiche, which stuck to the paper, although I used lots of butter.
kbragg
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: TEXAS
Posts: 77
Review Date: Mon September 22, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME! Whole family LOVED IT! Saves us a TON of money too!
Cons: recipe should mention the crust is supposed to be thin...I didn't know this and doubled up

This was sooooo good! I'm on day 2 of induction and this was fabulous! This is my first time making Low Carb recipes but I'm committed to making this a way of life. This will replace the $30 we usually spend on delivery and spare my waistline to boot!
CrazyMotorcycler
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Posts: 94
Review Date: Tue December 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty and relatively easy
Cons: I want more!!!

Oh man, this is heaven. I used to be a Papa John's fan but this recipe is really freaking good and not that hard to cook to boot!


Plus this is very filling, 2-3 slices will do it for you.
dellis130
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: michigan
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat January 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWSOME!!
Cons:

Eating this felt like I was cheeting. I will make it again. It is very eye appealing as well, it would be a dish to serve to guests. The crust had the texture of real pizza dough. Try this you will not be disappointed.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy!!!
missymagoo12
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: usa
Posts: 348
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

how do you say delish!!!!!!!
PollyFae
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2008
Location: Far Western North Carolina
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri January 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes like pizza with crust!!!
Cons: none

Finally a LC pizza with a real crust! I am eating it now! OMG, it's really pizza!!! WOOOOHOOOO!!
Review Date: Sat February 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yum
Cons: non

OMG this rocks!!!
Mayzr97
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sat March 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): mmmmmm
Cons:

Very good! My husband even ate it for lunch with me & said it was good! I used a 3 cheese blend I had on hand.
ladyflower
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 281
Review Date: Mon March 30, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes almost like a real crust
Cons: Thin crust, small servings

I halved this recipe since I was only making it for myself and poured the crust into a 8x8" glass baking dish so the crust was pretty thin. I baked the crust for 20 minutes, put on my toppings (cheese, bacon, pepperoni, sausage) and put back into the oven for about 5 minutes to melt. It was pretty tasty, although I really don't know how you could ever get 8 servings out of this recipe - unless you're satisfied with 1 tiny piece. I would say it makes 4 small servings realistically. The taste was good, but even better the next day warmed up in the microwave. I'll definately be keeping this recipe on hand since it was almost like eating a real pizza and would definately take care of a craving.
CinnamonGirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: AR
Posts: 23
Review Date: Thu October 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

yum
islander10
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat November 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): common ingredients, easy, delicious
Cons:

This is really delicious -- my kids didn't notice it wasn't traditional pizza. I could pick it up with my hands no problem. Tastes like a soft crust pizza. I'm going to try letting the "dough" sit in the fridge for several hours before topping as recommended for a crisper crust and see how we like that, but I'd be happy to eat this recipe as is. one of my favorite low carb recipes.
Review Date: Sat January 16, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great tasting
Cons:

I couldn't believe this tasted so much like real pizza! I will never have to be tempted by high carb pizz again!
rfears
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2009
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue March 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I've used this again and again with different variations. For a fluffier crust I used 3 eggs instead of two. I also have learned that the QUALITY of your cream cheese makes a difference in the fluffiness. Walmart v. Philadelphia......I 'll pay the few extra cents for the Philadelphia. Also think this would make a great crust for a breakfast pizza.
Review Date: Fri March 12, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very delicious! Crust is wonderful!
Cons: Only that since I now know how good this recipe is, waiting for it all day will be torture! :)

This was so delicious! To be honest, only my husband does low-carb strictly. His "pizza" in the past would be a crustless sauce, meat, veges, and cheese concoction heated up in a pie plate. However, we ALL loved this pizza! All 3 kids said it was better than Pizza Hut! (their favorite). We will definitely make this one again!
Review Date: Mon May 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW! This was unbelieveably awesome
Cons:

My husband and I just kept saying wow, wow, wow as we were eating it. This really tasted just like pizza.
This is to die for and a must try. I will be experimenting with freezing just the crust just to see how it will hold up, after defrosting.
Review Date: Sat November 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: None

My husband, who claims he hasn't had a good pizza since we moved from Florida 4 years ago, loved it. Picky doesn't even beging to describe his eating habits. This is very rich; I found myself satisfied after two slices--something that never happens with regular pizza. With a cool salad, this would make a wonderful meal.
Review Date: Fri February 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

OMG!! I have the pickiest 12 yr in the world....he loved this pizza....and so did I.
It is absolutely yummy.
THANK YOU!!
fireravensees
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2011
Location: wyoming
Posts: 10
Review Date: Fri March 25, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome
Cons: none

this is great, i dont feel like im on a diet when i eat this!!!
Dondo747
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu March 31, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Low carb and delicious!
Cons: None that I know of! LOL!

Excellent. Easy to make and it satisfied my "pizza" gene.
LeeAnnetteJ
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri April 1, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

I have made this crust twice now. The first time I used traditional pasta sauce and the second time I used Classico's Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce which in net 1 for 1/4 C. and I used 1 whole Cup, then sliced grilled chicken, a small jar of artichokes and about 3/4 C. mushrooms. This was awesome! I figure about 2 grams net per serving. Boyfriend and I couldn't get enough.
Dondo747
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2011
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue April 5, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Ha ha! I made a crust for pizza tomorrow and went out. Came back and my wife ate it.
LaraSuzz
chgcm7.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2008
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Posts: 1842
Review Date: Mon May 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons: none

Very good, tastes just like pizza.
Review Date: Sat May 21, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY~
Cons:

I try recipes and some are not always tasty! I was amazed at how much this truly tasted like pizza! Although, I am not a big pizza fan to begin with I wanted something different yesterday and WOW~ I had it for breakfast this morning too!
KDWJEH
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2009
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 88
Review Date: Sun June 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to Make, really low carb count
Cons:

Just made this for the first time. It was excellent. It will make is so easy to not fall off the wagon when I have a strong pizza craving. Thanks so much for sharing.


It was really great but a little on the salty side. Has anyone else encountered this?
Review Date: Fri August 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I can have pizza again!
Cons: none that I can think of

This crust was GREAT! Didn't make mine in a dish, instead flattened it out and used a sil-pat (silicone baking sheet) and made a rectangle shape. It was easier to divide into 8 squares that way. My hubby & I are both "low-carbing it" so his portion was made into pizzas and mine was made into pizza and BREAKFAST PIZZA!!! Sooooo good! Scrambled eggs w/ caramelized onions and kielbasa with a little cheddar cheese on top to keep it from sliding. Will DEFF make this again! Thanx so much for your creations and new ideas!
Review Date: Fri December 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!! Better than the real thing!
Cons:

I couldn't believe how good the "crust" on this pizza was!! My boyfriend made a "real" frozen pizza for himself & I just took the toppings off a few slices and put it on this "crust" recipe. It was soooo good~ I am so grateful to you for posting this recipe! I was so craving pizza and it will be on my favorite list. Am going to get fresh veggies, sugar free sauce, and lots more cream cheese today as after seeing the photo on here am craving it again!
Review Date: Thu December 15, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

So DELICIOUS tastes like a total cheat meal but TOTALLY isn't! A++++++++
miZunderstood1979
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 18
Review Date: Fri January 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: None for me!

"WOW" is the word for this crust recipe. My husband, 8 year old little boy, and 4 year old little girl, and I all loved the pizza tonight. My husband and I just restarted low-carbing and were running out of things to cook. What a refresher the pizza was tonight. It makes me excited to be a low-carber!
Review Date: Tue February 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

i just joined this site and stumbled on this recipe/havent actually tried it yet, but just wondering why one couldnt use the crust recipe alone as their "bread" source......does anyone see a reason why one couldnt bake some up every day to use as bread?...make crackers for soup-crunchy snacks/croutons for salad/bread for sandwiches/hot dinner rolls with roast?/what? you mean i can actually have a sandwich now?
Review Date: Sun March 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

How much is a serving? One piece?
pelicanlady
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Green Valley, AZ
Posts: 756
Review Date: Fri June 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic, taste just like pizza.
Cons: none

This is the best low carb pizza ever. I didn't have a glass dish big enough so I lined my pizza pan with parchment paper. I put some olive oil on the paper and cooked as directed. I had it chill in the fridge for about 4 hours before I cooked it. Topped it with sausage, peppers, and black olives. Hubby is new to low carbing and he thought it was fantastic. Will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe.
biznme
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Fri June 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great substitue for deep dish!
Cons:

I've been browsing through low carb sites finding new ways to make items I can't have anymore. Just made this tonight for myself and a friend. I used a smaller pan though, so it was a true deep dish pizza. Made a bacon cheeseburger version, with ground beef, bacon, a little chedder and some onions. It was sooo good! My friend loved it too! Can't wait to make it for my daughter!!!!!
Review Date: Wed June 27, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I just started the low carb diet and was running out of hope and that it was gonna be a failure until I came across this site ,am thankful that you posted this cause I love pizza!Thanks,Tina
Review Date: Wed September 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

One ounce (I use the kind in a can)of what????
Review Date: Sat October 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delicious
Cons: None

I just got through making this and it is awesome!!
okinawamary
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2003
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2177
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy...good staple recipe
Cons:

This is by far the best pizza recipe I have ever had low carb. Hubby and I look forward to pizza night! I made the crust and topped with home-made alfredo sauce (cream cheese, HWC, parmesan cheese, and a little ranch powder melted together in a skillet), sliced chicken breast, real bacon bits, thinly sliced onions, and topped with mozzarella cheese. Sooooo good!
Dodo
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon January 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): I made the crust yesterday and refrigerated like Linda suggested. I think she's correct that that refritgeration time does dry out the "crust" sufficiently.
Cons: I just ate tooooo much. (smile)

I've made pizzas for years, so the topping was a no-brainer for me. But WOW, Linda, the LC crust recipe absolutely rocks. Thanks a bunch.


I used a couple of nips of anchovy paste in the sauce, and since I didn't have Italian sausage on hand, I made half the pizza with cooked bacon, and half with cooked breakfast sausage.
Jo Atkins
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2012
Location: Lancashire UK
Posts: 3
Review Date: Mon February 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

im not sure i'm reading the recipe right what is 1 ounce?
Page:  1 · 2 more


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.