Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


76051IMG_1126.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Wed April 25, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.3
76051IMG_1126.JPG


76051IMG_1126.JPG
supersize









Description: A very good recipe that never makes my friends think "low carb".
Ingredients: 1 Pound of Shrimp (any size you would like)
1 Stick of Butter
3 Tablespoons Garlic Powder
1 Tablespoon Parsley
12 Large Mushrooms
2 Cups Mozzerella Cheese
1/2 Cup Parmasian Cheese
How To Prepare: First, melt 1/2 stick of butter in a skillet. Add Garlic, Parsley, and Shrimp. Cook until Shrimp is pink. Turn off heat and let cool a little bit. Preheat oven to 400 Degrees. Clean Mushrooms and remove stems and "guts". Put shrimp with a little of the leftover butter and garlic into the food processor. Pulsate until shrimp is in fine pieces. Put shrimp into a bowl and add Mozzerella Cheese...mix together. Take Mushrooms and stuff the shrimp/cheese mixture into the mushrooms (use your hands and stuff as much as you can into the mushroom). Place the parm cheese on a plate and dip the tops of each stuffed muchroom into the cheese. Place finished muchrooms into a baking dish. Cut 1/2 stick of butter into Pads and place all around the mushrooms. Place in oven for about 20 min or until the tops are starting to brown.
Number of Servings: 12
Preparation Time: 20 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat February 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I love this recipie and I also make them with crab and cream-cheese
KALIICET
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: Tampa, Fl
Posts: 318
Review Date: Mon March 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sounds inexpensive
Cons: NONE

Sounds delicious and I will definatly try this and review later!!
MORENO27
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Location: HOUSTON TX
Posts: 118
Review Date: Mon December 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

omg i tried this recipe out this weekend and wow it was sooo delecious i loved it .. this is gonna be one of my appetizers for christmas ....... who ever put up this recipe thanxs the instructions very easy to follow .. thank you .. i give this a 10 love it .......
Review Date: Mon April 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I think this recipe has the wrong amount of garlic powder in it. 3 Tablespoons of garlic powder to one pound of shrimp. All you taste is garlic. I will try this again & try 3 tsp instead.
Maybe it was typed wrong. It gave me garlic breath.
Review Date: Mon April 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I think there is a mistake in this recipe. I made it today and all you can taste is garlic. Three tablespoons of garlic powder to one pound of shrimp is a bit too much for me. All you can taste is garlic. I will try it again and try 3 tsp. instead.
Review Date: Mon April 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe has too much garlic in it! 3 tablespoonsto a pound of shrimp is a bit too much for me, I think there is a mistake in it. I will try it again and try 3 tsp. instead. I have garlic breath and heart burn from it.
Review Date: Wed April 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and delicious
Cons: addictive

Found this recipe yesterday and couldn't wait to get home to make it. It was beyond good. I could see myself fixing this at least once a week.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.