Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed May 11, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: This is a great pasta salad for company. It looks nice and tastes great. No one will ever guess that it is low-carb.

Ingredients: 1 (16 ounce) package Dreamfield's elbows
5 hard-boiled eggs, chopped
1/2 cup canned diced tomatoes (w/chiles optional)
1/2 cup chopped dill pickles
1/2 cup chopped white onion
1/2 cup chopped green bell pepper
3/4 cup chopped celery
3/4 of a 6 ounce can pitted black olives(sliced)
3/4 cup shredded mild cheddar or american cheese
2 tablespoons cider vinegar
1 1/2 cup mayonnaise
1 tablespoon splenda
salt to taste
ground black pepper to taste
How To Prepare: 1 Cook macaroni in a large pot of boiling water until tender. Drain.
2 Blend the vinegar and mayonnaise thoroughly.
3 Combine macaroni, onions, tomatoes, pickles, bell peppers, cheese, olives, celery, eggs & Splenda in a large bowl.
4 Blend in the mayonnaise mixture. Season with salt and pepper to taste.
5 Chill in the refrigerator until ready to serve.


Number of Servings: about 10
Preparation Time: 30 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 729
Registered: February 2004
Location: Scranton, PA



Review Date: Sat March 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Great!!`
Cons: N/A

I made this recipe today for our twin girl's first birthday bbq. It turned out fantastic and it was a huge success!! Everyone loved it!! Thank you for the great recipe!!!!!
jlshields
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2005
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
Posts: 1439
Review Date: Wed July 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Good blend of flavors
Cons: None

I have made this recipe twice and it is great. I forgot the cheese the first time, and it was great without the cheese, great with the cheese.
Review Date: Mon October 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wow!
Cons: none

The best macaroni salad I have ever made. There is A LOT of salad with his recipe.
lenz4455
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Iowa
Posts: 12
Review Date: Tue May 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's absolutely great!!!!
Cons: none

I cut the recipe in 1/2 for two people and it's still a lot of salad! The flavors are fantastic together! My husband even likes it.
ImRain
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 16
Review Date: Wed May 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum
Cons: None

Whole family loved it!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.