Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


68800Im000131.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
48 Mon January 28, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6
68800Im000131.jpg


68800Im000131.jpg
supersize









Description: Almost as good as the real thing!!!! Beware! It's hard to eat just one piece.
Ingredients: 1 stick of butter
1/2 cup of peanut butter
2 oz. of cream cheese
1 cup of granular Splenda
2 scoops of vanilla flavored Protein Designer Whey Powder


How To Prepare: Melt the butter and peanut butter in the microwave on high for 2 minutes. Stir. Microwave for another 1 min. Remove and stir in the cream cheese until completely dissolved. Stir in the Splenda and then stir in the Designer Whey Powder. Grease a 6 1/2 inch square container (I used a 1 quart corning ware cassarole dish. Line with wax paper. Pour in the dish. Put in the refrigerater until cool. To speed up this process place in the freezer until cool. Cut it into 20 - 1 inch square pieces.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.2 per piece when cut into 20 pieces
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
MAJOR LCF POSTER!
 
Posts: 2,192
Registered: July 2003
Location: Ohio



Review Date: Mon July 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): awesome
Cons:

even my kids loved it. Wink
Mibashful
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2003
Location: Arizona
Posts: 922
Review Date: Tue July 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful
Cons: none

the only thing i noticed in the recipe in the paragraph how to prepare it is where is the splenda mentioned. other then that ohhh my god is it ever heavenly delecious i absolutely loved it it was so mouth watering i had 2 peices instead of 1. love shelly :hug
Review Date: Sun August 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious - tastes like my mom's fudge
Cons: Too hard to stop at one piece

This is wonderful -- you'll never know it's low carb. Remember to store it in the fridge -- it softens up quickly in warm weather. I confess that I ate 3 pieces the first time I tasted it!
bernie
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: October 2002
Location: Ottawa, Ont.
Posts: 2686
Review Date: Tue August 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and tasty
Cons: kids and dh ate all my fudge

I changed the recipe a bit by adding 2 ozs of unsweetened bakers chocolate and a bit more splenda. I also used chucnky peanut butter. So mine was a choclate peanut fudge. Very easy to make and nice taste and stayed fudge like when stored in fridge.
Review Date: Tue September 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

how does natural peanut butter work with this recipe. I really can't stand the taste of artifical peanut butters like JIF.


I really love the taste of Trader Joe's Natural Creamy Salted Peanut butter. I don't want to waste it though,


has any one else found success with natural peanut butter?
Review Date: Fri October 15, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome flavor and texture
Cons: Waiting for them to harden!

These were great, tasted just like fudge and were easy to make. Hardened in about an hour in the refrigerator. We found greasing the pan is not necessary if you can get the wax paper to line the bottom and sides in one sheet. Be sure to have supplies to make a second batch, the first will be gone quick! We used carb solutions high protien vanilla shake mix for the "whey powder."
Review Date: Sun October 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast, easy to make
Cons:

Delicious! just made it with natural peanut butter, a bit grainier, because of the nature of the peanut butter.. but wonderfull!
Review Date: Sun October 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast
Cons: it was alittle too salty for me, I used saltfree peanut butter, so must have been the butter

I only ate a tiny pieve of this. VERY RICH!
jenk78
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: IL
Posts: 2017
Review Date: Mon December 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy, Delicious
Cons: Fast, easy, Delicious (it works both ways!!!)

I LOVE this!!! I will confess to eating an entire batch by myself in 3 days flat!!! The best!! I use Carb Options PB to make it even lower in carbs....Bon appetite!
CandidCam
Body By Johnsonville

Registered: December 2003
Location: On the run (or bike)
Posts: 13734
Review Date: Tue December 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Addictive...can't eat just one piece!

As far as LC desserts go, this is a 10 (right up there with Beachgirl's cheesecakes)! I think even my low-carb-phobic family might not turn their noses up at this. Next time I make it I might spread a layer of LC chocolate fudge on top, for the perfect flavor blend.
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste
Cons: very tempting to eat too many!

This is really great, but the carb count is high if you don't cut them into small pieces AND limit yourself.
anne27
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 5
Review Date: Thu January 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons: none!

My hubby loved this stuff! Very good and tastes like the 'real' stuff!
lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this recipe is great
Kayjwag
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Cajun Country, LA
Posts: 2141
Review Date: Fri November 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick ~Easy ~Delicious
Cons: None

It is so delicious! I used Carb-Options Chunky! This was the best low carb peanut butter fudge I have ever had!!!
Woman Typing Badly
Typos, Typos, As Far As The Eye Can See...

Registered: April 2005
Location: Panama City, FL.
Posts: 14516
Review Date: Tue November 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!!! Addictive!!!!Easy!!!!!
Cons: Did I mention it is addictive??????

It is an awesome recipe and I tweaked it a bit. I substituted Atkins choc. shake mix for the protein powder and I added 4tbsp. of Hershey's SF choc. chunks during the first step and melted it with the butter and peanut butter. OMG it is to die for!!!!!
Review Date: Mon November 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

I love this recipe! I have the biggest sweet tooth and these have made my low-carb dieting much easier!
kellysue24
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2005
Location: Montana
Posts: 992
Review Date: Mon November 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste was BETTER than regular fudge
Cons: Mine was kinda ugly..made with natural pb

This was amazing. I ate this at Thanksgiving with a little bit of whipped cream on it. It was soooo good...I will make this again...Biggest problem was self control!
CarbsNot
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2002
Location: North Fort Myers, FL
Posts: 2296
Review Date: Sat December 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good stuff....just very addictive!
Cons: None

I would definitely recommend this.
sunshineinut
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: UT
Posts: 349
Review Date: Fri March 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, delicious
Cons: none

Everyone LOVED these.
DonnaD40
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 616
Review Date: Thu May 18, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy! and really delicious
Cons:

Oh my gosh , I think Im going to have to hide it from the kids....LOL
rowdy1
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2004
Location: Mineral Wells, WV
Posts: 2926
Review Date: Wed August 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ohmygoodnessthisissogood!
Cons: addicting

Definately a great sweet treat and very easy to make. Caution: portion control is hard...so figure out the calories and divide this up into nice serving portions for yourself and post the calories per serving where you CAN SEE (ha ha)....or the pan will be gone in one day guaranteed.
bmissen
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun December 31, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

can anyone tell me how much butter is in a 'stick' of butter?



thanks!
belinda
sixpakk
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: west va
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu January 11, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great
Cons: none

love it!!!!! Will make this one often.
bmissen...there's a 1/2 cup of butter in a stick
Dawn007
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: Illinois
Posts: 83
Review Date: Sun February 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, Easy and Awesome!
Cons: Have to use portion control....shucks

Too good to be true! I even made the chocolate peanut butter version and both are excellent. This will be a regular around here. I am going to give a taste to by diabetic friends and see if they get addicted to it too.
pegbord
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Washington state
Posts: 831
Review Date: Fri July 13, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, no cooking needed, tastes and stores great
Cons: I really, really, really want to eat the whole batch!

This is such a great recipe - and quick too. It is hot here and such a pleasure to have a treat that doesn't need to be cooked. I added CO and almond flour to the recipe. After refrigerating, I cut in 1/4 inch squares (so I can have 4!) and store in plastic container in the refrigerator. So easy and handy . . . hmmmmmmm. . . maybe tooo easy and handy! These are supurb!
RiotGirl08
weight.png

Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: October 2007
Posts: 7066
Review Date: Sat November 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO easy to make, and quick
Cons: a little salty (?)

This was kinda salty- must've been either the peanut butter or the butter. Next time I will look for unsalted butter, and maybe reduced sodium peanut butter. Still pretty good, though
Review Date: Tue December 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WOW! Yummy - even my husband really liked it!
Cons:

This is great to have around when you're craving something sweet. Just have the self-control to eat one piece Smile
Boudica
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2007
Location: Embracing mackereality!
Posts: 2705
Review Date: Fri January 18, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO easy and Tasty!
Cons: EASILY can O.D. on this stuff

I have been searching for a good fudge recipe for my *sort of* LCing DH. After many.... MANY misses, this one takes the cake! All I can really say is WOW! I had to tweak the Splenda out of it (replaced by Stevia) and I used regular salted butter and Body Fortress vanilla whey protien powder. THIS.STUFF.ROCKS!
lisa89
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 924
Review Date: Mon March 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS and Easy
Cons: Nobe

Very Good!...i Rarely eat them as is...but i Love to use them im my mini low carb Cheesecake as a "Crust"(i use 2 pieces and it works great!)
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Sun November 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this fudge yesterday. I don't like Splenda so I used powdered Erythritol and Torani caramel for the sweetener. I obviously need to play with the ratio, as my fudge did not harden-I had to freeze it initially, but now it's fine.


My biggest complaint is that I did not listen to the posters who warned about how addicting it is. Now it is the next day, and I have 3 pieces left of the whole pan :-(


But I will make some to share at xmas. It's a keeper! If you have restraint!
ShellTay
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Location: Bay Area, Northern California
Posts: 21
Review Date: Fri December 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY!
Cons:

I just made this and it is SO tasty! I used 8 packages of Splenda and 10 drops of Stevia. There is a bit of a "fake sugar" after taste but it's not so bad. Also, I didn't have any whey powder so I used 2 tbs of unsweetened cocoa. AND, I used natural chunky peanut butter. Very good. I want to play with it and see if I can use less sweetener and something to drown out the after taste. They very bad thing about low carb for me is that I can taste parts per billion of any AS. Oh well.....but very good desert.
bugandbeetle1
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Where do you find this whey powder?
oneoftwo
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Posts: 911
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
Cons: that it is so good I eat too much

This was so yummy and easy to make. I did add one square of Baker's unsweetened choc square to the microwave pb, butter mixture.
fire27503
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: Timberlake, NC
Posts: 48
Review Date: Sun November 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I have a question please....What peanut butter do you use for this fudge. natural..low carb or which one??
Mama Maui
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 12
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and very good
Cons: none

I have made this several times for my husband and I. He loves it, I love it, and my grandaughter loves it. So easy to make, takes about 5-10 minutes. I tried making it with fresh ground almond butter but it did not turn out, was chewey and gummy and oil was all over the top. I ended up throwing it away. I may try to make with jarred almond butter, but it is an expensive product so not sure if I want to attempt.
Mama Maui
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: Arizona
Posts: 12
Review Date: Fri December 11, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and very good
Cons:

Hubby and grand daughter love it. Fresh ground almond butter does not work.
binga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: never cold here
Posts: 898
Review Date: Sun December 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy very good
Cons: none

great for a group
jccj58
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Location: Treasure Coast of Florida
Posts: 167
Review Date: Sat March 6, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good!!
Cons: to hard to stay away from it!

I've made this quite a few times after finding this recipe. Everyone who tries it (low carber or not) likes it.
whoknew
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Location: Southeastern US
Posts: 492
Review Date: Fri March 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, great basic
Cons: whey.......

I use this recipe with substitutions. I don't like whey, so I subbed coconut flour, tiny bit of extra sweetener, small amt of HWC,and vanilla. I've also subbed peanut flour for the whey/coconut flour. I chip up a Chocoperfection candy bar and use it as a center for peanut butter chococate balls. It's also good warmed up as "frosting" for the lc pound cake!
kevintaylor
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Daytona Beach,Florida
Posts: 26
Review Date: Sat July 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was so awesome and tasty!I didn't have the vanilla powder so i had to use chocalate instead and they were absolutely delicous!
SharonS11157
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed July 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Has the texture of real fudge.
Cons: Need to add to use unsalted butter.

I have been craving peanut butter fudge for some reason, so I'm glad this was posted. Thanks!
SharonS11157
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon August 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really has a fudgy texture and taste!
Cons: Remember to NOT use salted butter.

I had never used whey or granulated Spenda before, so I wasn't sure how this would turn out. The first time I used salted butter and it was too salty. So the next time I used the unsalted and used Peter Pan crunchy peanut butter along with 1/3 less fat Philly cream cheese. Even my husband likes it, and he's not on a diet!
Review Date: Thu October 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: None!

OMG. Oh My Gosh...! This is great! Everybody is right - it's hard staying away from this fudge.... It's in my fridge, calling out to me, "Eat me..., EAT ME!!" I would say these are about 90% close to the real thing. Wow - AWESOME RECIPE! Thanks!!!!
Review Date: Thu October 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: I ate alot!!

Awesome fudge
elainesmith
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Extreme western upper SC, USA
Posts: 146
Review Date: Mon June 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great tast
Cons: just a bit too much butter

Best LC candy except for Kevinpas coconut oil chocolate candy...pretty close second though.
fwlady
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2011
Posts: 2
Review Date: Thu October 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful
Cons: Wish it was Calorie free

Made two batches today, and both with PB2 and light cream cheese. The first batch I made with chocolate PB2 and Truvia (Erythritol) crystals. It is in the freezer now. Tastes okay. Definitely has a cooling sense on the tongue while eating. And perhaps that "funny" chocolate + erythritol taste I've read about on forums.


The second batch was made with the plain peanut butter PB2, 1/2 c. erythritol crystals and 1/2 c. splenda granular for baking. Tastes much better than the chocolate + PB combination. Did not have that "funny taste". Since it is very sweet, perhaps next time I will use 1/3 c. erythritol and 1/2 c. Splenda.


Highly recommend this recipe. It is easy, and is fun to experiment with.
nfowife
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2012
Posts: 64
Review Date: Tue May 22, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: Carbs

Very good!!
Review Date: Mon January 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sooo easy.
Cons: none

Who wants the high carb fudge when you can have this awesome low carb fudge?!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.