Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
7 Tue July 3, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.0












Description: Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Have 5-6 cupcake holders place on baking tray
Ingredients: 1 Package Philadelphia Cream Cheese
1 Egg
1/4 Cup Heavy Cream
2 Tablespoons Vanilla
4-5 packets of Splenda
Almonds to top, use as many as you like.
How To Prepare: Have all ingredients at room temperature.
Mix everything together except almonds in bowl.
Make sure mix has no bumps in it and that it has a smooth texture. Place mixture in each cupcake holder then bake in oven for 20-30 minutes. Keep checking these while they bake as some ovens cook quicker then others! After time is up remove then from oven let them cool completely then place in fridge for overnight then top with almonds.
Number of Servings: 5-6
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Big Yapper!!!!
 
Posts: 7,873
Registered: January 2004



annie0458
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 76
Review Date: Wed July 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): just the right size, very yummy
Cons:

I will use a little less splenda because I can pick up the after taste (it's just my taste buds) My company wolfed them down without any complaints. These were very easy and quick to make.
collrob2101
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: January 2004
Posts: 7873
Review Date: Wed August 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Glad you enjoyed!
GarnerMommyNC
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: NC
Posts: 15
Review Date: Thu August 20, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very nice tasty treat
Cons:

Thanks for the recipe. I put cinnamon on top instead of almonds and then definitely used 5 splenda. I couldnt wait so I ate them out of the oven with a spoon. Heehee
alizance
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2005
Location: Greenville, SC
Posts: 108
Review Date: Fri October 16, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good consistency, no after taste, very creamy
Cons: none

I really loved this recipe. Very easy to make and cost effective. Would have been less than I said if I didn't have to buy the splenda. Most of the other things i already had which was great. I like that it makes six and the servings are just the right amount to satisy but not over do it which I easily can lol.
In2Win
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Location: NZ
Posts: 593
Review Date: Sun February 28, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, tasty
Cons: none

Made these tonight and enjoyed a few fresh out of the oven. I didn't use almonds, I used some cinnamon instead. Great recipe, thanks.
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Sat December 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: A bit dry

I made these this morning and chilled them about 4 hours. They were a tiny bit dry but I may have cooked them too long. They were puffy when I took them out and then they fell in.
I used 5 packets of Truvia for the sweetener, plus about 1.5 tablespoons of Torani SF hazelnut syrup. I also added 2 squares of unsweetened chocolate.
They came out to 4 carbs per cupcake. I will make them again and play with the flavors. I think peanut butter would be good too
zulloc
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 39
Review Date: Tue July 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, Delicious
Cons: none

Family was so happy with these. I was so happy with how easy they were to make. Made a few changes. Added Raspberry torani to the mix since we were topping our with raspberry sugar free jelly and fresh raspberries. Also made a crust for bottom of cupcakes with sugar free oatmeal cookies.
Thanks for the recipe.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.