Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
15 Mon November 19, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1/2-1 cup grated parmesan cheese
2 t. paprika
1 T each of dried parsley, oregano, and basil
1 t garlic powder
salt and pepper
How To Prepare: Make a dry mixture from:


1/2-1 cup grated parmesan cheese
2 t. paprika
1 T each of dried parsley, oregano, and basil
1 t garlic powder
salt and pepper


Dip raw wings in melted butter than coat with dry mixture.
Bake on FOIL LINED cookie sheet for 45 min's to an hour at 350.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 25
Registered: January 2003
Location: Wasaga Beach, ON Canada



binga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: never cold here
Posts: 898
Review Date: Tue October 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): best I've ever fixed and very easy
Cons:

a little messy and very yummy ,don't forget to spray the foil
SweetTLC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 216
Review Date: Sat February 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flavorful, crunchy and the coating keeps the juices in.
Cons:

These wings really are fabulous. If you haven't tried them yet, you really should. I have made the recipe twice and I have used the ingredients exactly as shown. I season the wings with salt and pepper before dipping them into the butter and then into the coating. To bake them, I take a roasting pan and line the bottom and the sides with foil. Then, I take the roasting rack and fit it into the pan so that the foil stays put. I then spray the rack and place the wings on the rack. They wings do not stick to the rack or the foil this way and the coating gets crunchy on on the top and bottom of the wings. The recipe seems like it has A LOT of herbs...but do use the amounts listed. Thank you for a marvelous recipe. God bless.
Linny
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4801
Review Date: Sun March 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delish
Cons: Messy :)

Smells like pizza when baking.
megz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 341
Review Date: Wed February 15, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME
Cons: Don't have any

I made these tonight for my hubby and I, and I was so excite on how well they came out, I had to take a picture and post it in the main lobby for all to see....
WOW, is really the only word I can think of to describe them.
Yes, I agree it may look like a lot of spices/herbs to add, but trust me when I say this, YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!!
YOU GOTTA TRY THESE!!! A MUST!!!
Review Date: Sun March 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): flavorful, juicy
Cons: none

my hubby liked these, but if eating wings he would prefer the hot wings
losin' it
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 366
Review Date: Sun March 12, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!!!
Cons:

Loved them! Next time I would season wings with salt and pepper before butter/cheese seasoning. I used Kraft parm/asiago, no salt if you use fresh grated parm. Very good - will make again!
Review Date: Wed January 17, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, juicy
Cons: none

I mixed both shredded and grated parmesan. Other than that, I followed the directions to a T. Very good and very easy.
cheesenut
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2007
Location: virginia beach, va
Posts: 27
Review Date: Mon January 7, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, great tasting
Cons: none

this was wonderful i think i will be making this once a week
OceanBlue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Location: Texas
Posts: 88
Review Date: Sun February 10, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, juicy, great taste
Cons: none

I ended up having to make more of the cheese mixture in order to coat all 4lbs of wing drummettes. Instead of the seasonings, I substituted Mrs. Dash garlic and herb mixed in the cheese and used a parm/asiago/romano mix for the cheese. I also didn't spray the foil. The recipe in the book didn't say anything about that. Next time will put on a rack like suggested. These are great though! Even my picky eater gobbled them up.
Mayye
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon October 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and Crunchy
Cons: Can't think of a one!

I cooked these on parchment paper sprayed with cooking spray, and had no problems with sticking. Theses are great!
TerriMM
weight ticker.png

Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: May 2011
Location: The burbs of California
Posts: 4654
Review Date: Mon March 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, different and delish
Cons:

I used on both thighs and wings, added 1t each chili powder and onion powder and blended the butter with garlic olive oil. I also omitted salt and pepper. I double lined pan with foil to lift out of grease while crisping and sprayed foil with more olive oil. Wonderful!! And very easy to modify to personal tastes. Every batch inspires new ideas. Make sure to start with plenty of cheese blend or you'll end up making more with messy hands.
CBussey64
blk-weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2009
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 326
Review Date: Thu April 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty, Juicy
Cons: Too Salty

Loved the recipe will just cut the salt ... the seasonings and parmesan have enough.
Review Date: Thu May 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste!
Cons:

Made this for my family for our picnic. Turned out AMAZING cooked on the grill.
dipgal
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2010
Location: Beautiful NW Illinois
Posts: 636
Review Date: Sun November 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

These were easy and delicious. I used the rack idea presented by a different reviewer and it came out great! I highly recommend this!!
Review Date: Mon November 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy, VERY tasty!
Cons: None

These wings are named as they should be! They are so addictive!! My whole family just inhales them every time I make them! I bake mine on a broiler pan and they come out crisp and SO good!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.