Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
17 Tue February 19, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
94% of reviewers $1.00 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 8 oz can tomato sauce
1/2 c. water


1/4 to 1/2 c. heavy whipping cream
1 pkt Splenda
How To Prepare: Mix all together in saucepan,
heat & serve.
It's delicious.
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


jshartel
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Elburn, IL
Posts: 670
Review Date: Sat November 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really, really hits the spot.!
Cons: None

I can't believe how good this is. I have a cold and was feeling chilled. Just made this for the first time. Added some low carb noodles, freshly ground pepper and some parsly. Tomato soup in the winter was a staple for me and I'm thrilled to be able to have it again. Thank you to whomever posted this recipe on the bulletin board! So simple but I don't think I would ever have thought of it!
Delish!
hookmaster7
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: SOUTH CAROLINA
Posts: 132
Review Date: Fri February 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and easy
Cons: none

I love cream of tomato soup so glad I tried this now it is back on my winter menu. Thanks
Review Date: Thu March 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Unbelievable
Cons: None

This is the best! I had been missing cream of tomato soup and tried this recipe...THANK YOU!!!
WatermelonMist
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 177
Review Date: Mon May 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy-so good
Cons:

This recipe is great- tasted just like Campbell's, something I had loved before low carb eating! I cut up some tomatoes and added it into mine and shredded some cheddar cheese on the top. Mmmm mmm good!
babybenz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 303
Review Date: Mon October 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Just awesome! Tried it last night and it was the best meal I've had in a long time! So simple yet so tasty!
Review Date: Thu October 5, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and delecious
Cons: none

I just joined LCF today. This recipe was very yummy and satisfying! Thanx!
StephanieK
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2003
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 1506
Review Date: Thu January 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and easy
Cons: None

This is a simple yet satisfying soup for one when in a "I don't feel like cooking mood" or in a time crunch.
Nikouli
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: June 2008
Location: FL
Posts: 1205
Review Date: Wed August 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, easy, cheap, delicious!
Cons: none

Such a simple, yet delish recipe. I made mine in a bowl in the microwave for quicker prep. Also added shredded cheese. Mmmm..
Review Date: Wed November 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): smooth, creamy, satisfying
Cons: none

I made this tonight for dinner alongside a chef salad. Delicious!! I am happy that I doubled the recipe for lunch tomorrow.
SCOTTSDALEJULIE
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: November 2003
Location: SCOTTSDALE.AZ
Posts: 4054
Review Date: Mon July 27, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

EXCELLENT RECIPE. jUST LIKE cAMBBELLS'S ONLY BETTER.
Pami
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 27310
Review Date: Thu October 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast & easy
Cons:

Was sick last night and wanted grilled cheese and tomato soup. I made grilled cheese on lowcarb bread and this soup and it satisfied my need for comfort food. I used a drop of liquid Splenda, but I would suggest saving the liquid Splenda for a double batch of this- was a bit too sweet.
hitsalot
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: Philly area
Posts: 57
Review Date: Wed November 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DEEE-LISH! Easy!
Cons: zero

Waited for a chilly day to make this with my grilled ham&cheese on LC Tortilla. It was spectacular!!


My only issue was it might have been a tiny bit watery. Didn't effect the taste at all, but i think i might cut the water back from 1/2 to 1/4 cup next time. We shall see. Either way, i am totally pleased. Thanks!
carebearandrea
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Location: Winfield, KS
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $1.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent!
Cons: None

I love this! I do sub 1/2 the cream for milk. I eat 1/2 and save the other 1/2 for another meal. Quick and easy.
raini
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: July 2003
Location: near the edge of an island
Posts: 4380
Review Date: Mon January 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick to fix, yummy comfort food
Cons: watch the carbs!

This is very good soup! I divided the recipe into two servings, and I think I came up with about 4.5 carbs per serving. I served us each some soup while waiting for our salmon dinner, so it made a nice appetizer.
Alero
Junk_Food_Snoopy_Pump_Red_Shirt.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2011
Location: NM
Posts: 197
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste! filling!
Cons:

I am so very impressed! I love tomato soup, and I think this is BETTER than Campbell's.
pelicanlady
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Green Valley, AZ
Posts: 756
Review Date: Sun January 15, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy! Very easy to make.
Cons: none

I love this soup. I also put a couple tbls cream cheese to make it creamier. Next time I won't put the splenda in. This soup goes great with cheese crackers. Great soup for a cold day.
Kimberli33
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Montana
Posts: 7503
Review Date: Tue February 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

So EASY and Good!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.