Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Tue May 1, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $3.29 9.3












Description:
Ingredients: Half & Half Carton
Cream Carton
How To Prepare: I've heard many people, in fact almost everyone, in chat say that cream has less carbs than half & half. I've been corrected about this issue more than once. So, once and for all...you may all have and keep your own opinion about it.


Time and time again, someone says 'cream has less carbs' so, I check my carton...AGAIN. EACH and EVERY time, the carton reads:


Half & Half has: 1 gram of carbs per 2 tablespoons


Heavy Cream has: 2 grams of carbs per 2 tablespoons


You may believe what you will, but I am going by what the cartons say when I post my recipes. Anyone would agree that we've been told by the experts to use the product evaluation for the brand we buy.
Number of Servings: anyone
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1
Preparation Time: 1 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Nana Lee/MA
love_cats_magnet-.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 406
Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): True
Cons: NONE

I agree! 1/2 and 1/2 has less carbs per serving than cream. I, too, read my product labels!
Review Date: Mon April 23, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

The difference is caused by the fact that the serving sizes are different.
1 serving of half and half is 2 Tablespoons = 2 carb
1 serving of cream is 1 Tablespoon = 1 carb


So, they have the same carb count, however, half and half will have far fewer calories.
KSH
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Virginia
Posts: 7
Review Date: Thu April 26, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

There is also a difference between whipping cream and heavy whipping cream! When I buy "whipping cream" it has 1g carb per 1 tablespoon. But the "heavy whipping cream" I buy which is from organic valley is 0g carbs per tablespoon, and the ONLY ingredient in it is cream. On the other hand "whipping cream" has more than one ingredient- cream and skim milk and then some thickeners and diglycerides.. I've researched this because it's so confusing as to what is what... Stick with some of the better brands like organic valley where you actually get CREAM and that is all, and it'll have no carbs.
turouge
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2012
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1
Review Date: Tue May 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $3.29 | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): 0 Carbs
Cons: High Fat/Calories

Organic Valley Organic Heavy Whipping Cream has ZERO, yes that is 0 carbs. That is my choice.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.