Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
776073mcc.jpg
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
79 Mon January 7, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers None indicated 8.6
776073mcc.jpg


776073mcc.jpg









Description:
Ingredients: 1/4 C Soy Flour
1 T Cocoa Powder
1/4 t Baking Powder
5 Packets Splenda


2 T Melted Butter
1 T Water
1 Egg
How To Prepare: In 2-Cup Pyrex baking dish blend well left column (flour, cocoa, baking powder, splenda). Add water, melted butter and egg. Blend thoroughly with fork. Cover with plastic wrap (To vent, cut small slit in center of plastic wrap). Microwave on high 1 minute or until knife comes out clean. Cool a bit; eat warm with whipped cream or cool completely to ice.
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5.5g Carbs 2g Fiber 1g Sugar
Preparation Time: 3 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Stardock7
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2009
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat August 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick Fix
Cons: None

Okay, I take it back - this is a 10!! It tastes better the next day, and definitely use whipped cream with it. My friends at work liked it too. I tried a coconut version with coconut extract and SF coconut flakes, delicious!! Will try lemon, rum, and banana next!!


I wonder how to make a bigger batch - doubling or tripling the recipe will not work, I think, because of the amount of eggs. Will play around with it, want to make enough for a cupcake mold of six - want to try to bake it in the oven to see if it comes out more cake like. Thanks for sharing!!
carbbiedoll
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: arizona
Posts: 39
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it fills the sweet hole
Cons: of course... aint nothin like the real thing baby

well, I gave this a try tonite and it was just okay but like I said in the beginnnig...it filled the sweet hole. I made a double batch, used coconut flour and almond flour, sf white chocolate syrup, butter and coconut oil and of course more chocolate. I just went ahead and cooked it for 3 minutes which was too long...it came out quite dry but with some home made whipped cream it was acceptable for a dessert when there wasn't anything else in the house. Might try it again some day.
David3
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2010
Location: london,UK
Posts: 23
Review Date: Thu July 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make
Cons:

First recipe from this site,Increased the cocoa content nice with heavy cream.
Review Date: Mon January 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy,simple,good taste
Cons: none

WOW! I was amazed at how this came out,tasted really good,was fast putting it together.I used 1/4 cup carbquick and 3 (1/4 tsp) stevia to make this.I had to use the 1/4 tsp 3x to get just about the sweetness of 3T.


I also took about 1/2 oz heavy cream,1 pack of splenda and whipped it for topping !
Page:  1 · 2 


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.