Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
14 Wed June 22, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
93% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: - skinless, boneless chicken breasts
- Chive & onion cream cheese
- uncooked bacon strips
How To Prepare: Flatten chicken breasts. Spread 2 tbspoons of chive & onion cream cheese on breast. Roll up chicken breast. (may need toothpick depending on size of breast) Wrap 1-2 pieces of bacon around chicken. Cover with foil and bake at 350 for about 40-45 minutes or until juices run clear. When done, uncover and put under broiler for about 5 minutes to crisp bacon.
Number of Servings: depends on # of chicken breasts used
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2-3 g
Preparation Time: 15-20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


tawnyna
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Posts: 37
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful flavour
Cons: wrapping

This was one of the most wonderful meals that was fairly quick to do. I however used regular cream cheese and added green onions but got a few to many it was pretty oniony ha. I am kinda on the lazy side as well so I just sat them up and placed the bacon on top. Worked just as well. I had this for family with the Faked Mashed Potatoes, and the Creamed Spinach (I substituted the spinach and mushrooms for Broccoli) and was a hit with the whole family. It felt like I was eating at a fancy restaurant. Thank you so much for the recipe! Tawnyna
tawnyna
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2003
Location: Grand Rapids, Michigan
Posts: 37
Review Date: Sat April 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sorry, the other two I quoted with dinner are also on this site under veggies Smile
Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Wed June 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very elegant--gourmet
Cons: none

You haven't lived until you have tried this one! I too felt as if I were eating out in a fancy place! I served it with Linda's low carb loaded baked potatoe recipe and salad. The chicken stays moist and juicy and looks beautiful with the creme cheese bubbling out. The husband couldn't get over how good it was and could have cared less that it was low carb. I would be proud to serve this to company! Definatly a 10!
Review Date: Sun June 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good & fairly quick to prepare
Cons:

Mozza
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Posts: 104
Review Date: Mon January 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very tasty
Cons:

I really enjoyed this! I chopped up onions and also added some garlic salt to the cream cheese. The chicken came out very moist and tasty. I will definitely be making this again and perhaps experimenting a bit with it by including mushrooms or spinach.


A side of buttery broccoli or aspargus compliments the flavors.
Review Date: Sat March 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very few ingredients - not too time consuming to get ready for the oven
Cons:

Instead of removing foil and leaving in oven, I fried the roll-ups in a pan to cook the bacon. The outside was crisp while the chicken stayed moist. The cream cheese added moisture and flavor. Will make again.
Jeanine
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Northern California
Posts: 53
Review Date: Tue January 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wow...easy and fabulous!
Cons:

Like another poster, I too added just a very tiny amount of garlic. I used fresh green onions and because I was low on cream cheese, I mixed in some shredded cheddar cheese. I didn't read the directions good enough, because I cooked them uncovered the whole time! They came out the tiniest bit dry due to my mistake. I know if I had covered them per instructions, they would have been perfect!
HEALTHYMOM2006
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2006
Location: In the Heartland
Posts: 61
Review Date: Sat March 11, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great flavor
Cons:

This one of our favorite recipes. We have cooked them in the oven, but prefer them cooked on the gass grill by putting foil across a large part of the grill and grill on the foil over med-high heat for 20-30 minutes - The cream cheese starts oozing out when done. The bacon gets more crisp on the grill. We usually don't eat all the bacon, but the flavor on the chicken is excellent!!
Review Date: Wed July 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): All
Cons: None

This is the first recipie I made from the site and I was very pleased. Boyfriend isn't low carb and he loved it as well as my 5 year old. I added salt and pepper to both sides of chicken breast before the cream cheese. Nothing to change, it was delicious! Can't wait to make again!
Review Date: Wed July 18, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome
Cons:

First recipie I tried and I loved it! Great flavor. I added salt and pepper to both sides of chicken breast before the cream cheese. Boyfriend isn't low carb but he loved it as well as my five year old. Can't wait to make again!
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Delicious
Cons: None

I have been wanting to make this recipe ever since I found it and finally did so last night. It was quick & easy to assemble the breasts & the timing in the oven was the same as the recipe said. My husband and I both loved it. We said we would both order it again if it were on the menu in a restaurant. The presentation was beautiful so I will be serving it to company! YUM
Adream
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2008
Location: South (Jersey) Beach
Posts: 75
Review Date: Sun January 4, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious, simple but final result is elegant
Cons:

Wish I could give this a rating of 100! I made this first for my family, then for company. Everyone loved it. The recipe is quite simple to put together, yet the dish is elegant enough for guests. It was a hit!


I sliced the chicken on a diagonal to see the pinwheel swirl, then placed the slices on a bed of sauteed green beans. Made a gorgeous presentation!
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8801
Review Date: Mon January 26, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy and very low in carbs
Cons: time cosuming and messy to prepare, bacon not done

This was yummy. I don't love flattening chicken, it's messy. I spooned the cream cheese to the middle and rolled up the chicken and a bit came out the ends even before I got the bacon wrapped around it. It took longer to cook too. At 40 minutes the bacon was still raw and the chicken pink. I turned it up to 400 convection and removed the foil. 10 minutes it was done, and then I broiled it for 5 more minutes. The bacon is still not done, but added nice flavor. I think I'll "precook" the bacon a little before using it again. In all a tasty and different dinner. I'll be trying it again to see if I can make it less messy. Thanks!
Review Date: Wed June 22, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very moist & quick to prepare
Cons:

This is also the first recipe I've tried on this site. Did so because of all the great reviews. I sauted 1/2 a large sweet onion in some canola oil for over 5 minutes, put it in the freezer for a few minutes, then mixed it into the cream cheese with some white pepper. Added a nice flavor. We were both very impressed with this recipe.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.