Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
11 Tue August 21, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 8 ounces of cream cheese
4 large eggs
2 cups of pork rind flour
1/2 cup parmasian cheese
1 tsp baking powder



1/2 cup shreded italian cheese mix
1 cup shreded cheddar cheese
1 tsp peper
1 tsp garlic powder
1 tsp parsley
How To Prepare: preheat oven to 425 degrees
bring eggs and cream cheese to room temp. mix untill well blended. add the dry ingredients,spices, and cheeses to the wet mixture
and blend, mixture will be thick. grease the muffin tines and mound the mixture in (lemon size) bake at 425 for 12-15 min. remove from oven and brush with melted butter
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: about 1.5
Preparation Time: 10 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Thu March 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sounds excellent, however, is my assumption correct that pork rind flour is just pork rinds crushed up very fine?
roxxi
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sun March 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): like eating a real bisquit
Cons: time comsuming

i asked the same question i just tried it i crushed the pork rinds in a ziplock bag with a rolling pin until there was no more "crunch" worked great i also added some extra garlic powder and parsley for my taste good luck!
Kiky
Reality TV Guru

Registered: February 2004
Location: In The Middle of Red Sox Nation And Patriots Country
Posts: 15007
Review Date: Tue April 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy recipe to follow.
Cons: N/A

These are wonderful!! Very close to Red Lobster taste...just a bit different but thats a given. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11566
Review Date: Tue June 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): these are terrific! very tasty!
Cons: none

i love having these around. great with eggs and great to make a little sandwich with. i always double the batch when making. add a little extra garlic & onion powder then drop by little handfuls onto a cookie sheet. its best to use a food processor to make the pork rind flour. freeze well.
MelissaE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Wed September 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the flavor!!!
Cons: None

These are great! I have to admit that I didn't really have high expectations for these as I was making them. But they are delicious! So glad that I have found a good recipe for biscuits!
Review Date: Tue September 14, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delish!
Cons: Can be too salty

I made these last night and can't believe how awesome they are. I added some chia seeds for extra crunch. Maybe my pork rinds were extra salty but I found these a bit salty. Otherwise, this is a definite keeper with lots of possibilities.
Review Date: Thu April 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Taste!
Cons:

I made these with 2 cups of almond flour/1tsp salt instead of the pork rinds. They were fantastic!!! I can't say enough how great they were. Mine came out to 4 carbs per bisquit
Review Date: Sat February 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): taste & texture VERY similar to the "real thing"
Cons: very salty-I'll look for lower sodium pork rinds

love these - and my family even liked them!
Review Date: Sat February 18, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I know I already posted something! I replaced the garlic powder & pepper with 2 tsp of Old Bay. Next time I'll try to find a "lower sodium pork rind" if there is such a thing.
spacegoddess
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 6
Review Date: Thu May 31, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste
Cons: None

This recipe is awesome!! I didn't have enough pork rinds, so I used one cup of pork rinds and one cup of almond flour. Everyone loves them!! I will be making these often! Yummmmmm..... Smile
biznme
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue August 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons:

I can't even begin to tell you how good these are. I was so afraid to just use the pork rinds, but I really like the "french toast" recipe...so thought I'd just take a chance and make them. I even took a picture and posted on my FB b/c they were so pretty! Nice and crunchy on top, and soft and biscuit like on the inside. I doubled the garlic as well, the taste was very much like the Red Lobster Biscuits!!! LOVE these!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.