Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


DSC02190.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
8 Tue March 19, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6
DSC02190.JPG


DSC02190.JPG
supersize









Description: These little bites of happiness have been a staple appetizer in my family for decades, then I realized they were low carb.
Ingredients: 1 pound of hard salami ( I use Eckrich), sliced a little thick and 8 oz cream cheese, softened.
How To Prepare: Spread cream cheese on salami, layer and continue. I typically have 5- 6 layers of salami, but there a no rules. Cut into wedges
Number of Servings: This will fill a 3-4 cup container. I just keep it in the fridge for snacking
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Cream cheese has 16 carbs per 8 oz, Check the salami for carb count.
Preparation Time: 15 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple and delicious
Cons:

This is so very simple and I usually just eat salami alone but now this will be my snack. I made 2 batches, one with rotating layers of salami, cream cheese, sandwich pepperoni. The other just as recipe states. Perfect easy snack.
Review Date: Wed March 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty
Cons:

Try adding thin slices of dill pickle between slices of salami. Everybody will love them!
biznme
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great little snack!
Cons:

I was going to a concert with friends last weekend and we grilled out before hand. I made these for an appetizer and they were really good! I will be making these to keep in the fridge when I want a quick snack!
Kath Urbahn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2010
Location: Texas
Posts: 45
Review Date: Thu December 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM
Cons: None

This is one of my fave snacks too. I love Ladybug's suggestion for the slice of pickle. I've been making these forever, only I smear cream cheese all over the thin sliced pepperoni and salami, and roll them up like an egg roll. Just awesome. Only takes a couple of them to fill me up.
Review Date: Sun January 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so good
Cons:

i love this recipe, sometimes i use greek peppers instead of the green olives. The greek peppers are not hot or spicy.
MSS726
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 141
Review Date: Sun January 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love Anything Easy
Cons:

I just made something similar today, but rolled them. In the center, added a little finely chopped green onion, and a squiggle of siracha before rolling.
Review Date: Sun February 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and even non low carb ppl love them!
Cons:

love the creaminess and the protein kick too Smile at my work, we have a sandwich where we bake salami on one side of the bread and slather cc on the other side and bake it also. try that on a piece of foil instead of bread (be careful because the salami makes HOTTTTT oil when it bakes) and dab small drops of cream cheese on top of salami. the cc puffs up and curbs my "need a warm meal" cravings Smile
Sharbysyd
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2013
Location: Western New York
Posts: 22
Review Date: Tue March 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty
Cons: None

I made these as one of the reviewers suggested - rolled up with a pickle slice in the middle. My husband and I both really enjoyed these. I also didn't have salami on hand so I used the nitrate free ham that we had and they were still really good. I bet they are even more delicious with salami.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.