Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
3 Sat May 12, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description: Lovely double serving of rich dark chocolate cake
Ingredients: For Cake: 1/8 C Almond Flour, 1/8 C Flax Meal, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 1 Egg, 2 Tbs Butter Melted, 1/2 Unsweetened Choc Baking Square, 5 tsp Splenda.
How To Prepare: Melt butter and chocolate to a liquid. Add water and egg and beat until incorporated. Add almond flour, flax meal and baking powder and mix throroughly. Pour batter into two muffin cups (to make two little cakes). Bake at 350 for about 10-15 mins until fork comes out clean. Enjoy!
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.25 net carbs per cake.
Preparation Time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 16
Registered: November 2011
Location: Providence, RI



cfine
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 4065
Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

After I made this, I realized that I read the recipe wrong. I put way too much chocolate in mine. I am going to try it again! I don't want to rate it until I do it right.
cfine
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2012
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 4065
Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made these again, and they were wonderful! In the "how to prepare" section, it talks about water, but their was no water in the ingredients. I didn't add any water, and they turned out great. I used a mini muffin pan so each one is 1 net carb. I added a little sf cream cheese frosting for breakfast. I figure for two mini muffins and a dollop of cream cheese I had 3 net carbs and it filled me up.
muncheechee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: NC
Posts: 477
Review Date: Sat May 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & easy
Cons: none

I made this in the microwave like a MIM. Cooked for 1.5 minutes. Came out great but wasn't very sweet probably because I used divinci syrup in place of the splenda but didn't measure. Still makes for a yummy chocolate fix.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.