Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
19 Thu March 7, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers $4.00 9.2












Description: Cream Cheese stuffed jalapenos wrapped in bacon.
Ingredients: Jalapenos
Cream Cheese
Bacon
Salt
How To Prepare: Remove stem from jalapenos
Slice jalapenos in half
Fill with cream cheese
Wrap each half in one half strip of bacon
Bake @375 until bacon is done
Sprinkle salt to taste
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 1
Registered: September 2009



Tweet202
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2009
Location: New York City
Posts: 4
Review Date: Wed November 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.00 | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: none

This is a very delicious recipe. Made it for snacks when friends came over.
Lizzy K
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 580
Review Date: Wed January 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Yummy! I make a quick and easy version of these using jar peppers. I just cut the bacon in half, put a dollop of cream cheese on a jalepeno slice, and wrap it in bacon. I then put them on soaked skewers and in the broiler until done. voila! Delicious!
THIN TASTES BETTER
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2010
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 139
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $5.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very low carb, awesome Appetiser!
Cons: a bit time consuming

Soooooooo good. I used jalepenos and it had a nice bite. I cut them in half and used half a bacon strip, but had to wrap them good or the cream cheese comse out. I'll try the whole thing next time with a full stip of bacon.


I can do this on the grill and all my bbq guests love them and I CAN EAT THEM TOOOO! So low carb. Perfect appetizer for the low carber and ANYONE else. Yum!
Sunshine2009
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM
Cons:

I make this but I take 1 small log of mild sausage cook it till brown, mix with the cream cheese, then stuff the peppers, wrap with bacon. Cook at 400 for 20-30 min.


Sometimes I leave off the bacon and sometimes instead of bacon I top each with pepperoni.


I eat these stuffed peppers for a meal as well. Love them!
Sunshine2009
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri February 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUM
Cons:

I cook a mild sausage mix with the cream cheese, stuff the peppers and cut the bacon strips into three pieces and wrap.


I also leave off the bacon sometimes and sometimes I top with pepperoni.
Review Date: Wed August 4, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Great idea, will try and let you know. They sound yummy! Smile
KellyBeans
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Location: Holland, Michigan
Posts: 18
Review Date: Thu September 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

It was good! I didn't have bacon, so I wrapped the jalapenos in chicken sandwich slices. Pretty good, and very easy ! Smile
Review Date: Sat October 2, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love it
Cons: none

I tried the recipe as written and it was very good. The second time, I topped the cream cheese with diced pancetta instead of bacon (had extra from another recipe) and it was off the charts. This is a great recipe and I will definitely add it to my next cookbook.
glenda1962
blk-weight[1].png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2010
Location: West Virginia
Posts: 657
Review Date: Mon October 11, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons: Kinda messy.

Tasted great. Kids loved it! Kinda messy to prepare.
comtngirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Posts: 54
Review Date: Thu November 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy - just be sure to use gloves when removing the seeds
Cons: can't eat just one!!!

I bring these with me whenever I go to a friend's party - it assures I have something to eat!!! Everyone loves them!!


To make it easy I buy fresh bacon bits and mix it in with the cream cheese - then I spread it on the jalapeno halves - way easier then wrapping each one in bacon.
nancy2140
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2010
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 18
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good- had some bite
Cons:

cooked the bacon until it was crispy-. DH loved it
Review Date: Tue April 26, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $2.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy and yummy
Cons: none

I used turkey bacon which has very little fat and eliminated the problem that the fatty bacon caused. No need to cook it first before wrapping it around the jalapeno and putting it in the oven.
buzz4me
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue May 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

can also fill it with a mini sausage and cream cheese then wrap with bacon
Review Date: Wed May 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I do something very similar but easier in my opinion. Take fresh whole peppers and cut the top off and clean them out. Soak on water. Take a tub of cream cheese and a package of the real bacon bits and mix. Using a spoon fill the peppers with the cream cheese and bacon mixture. Place in aluminum pan (or other dish of choice) standing up. Cook at 350* till done.
ImRain
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 16
Review Date: Wed May 11, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple
Cons: None

Easy and yummy.
JustPeachy
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2012
Location: North Chattanooga, Tenn.
Posts: 320
Review Date: Sat February 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): simple
Cons:

These were really yummy! Took about 35mins to get done. I cut my bacon strips into quarters. Next time I'll secure them with toothpicks since a few pulled away during cooking.
pico
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2012
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 28
Review Date: Sat February 25, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

gotta try this..
Review Date: Mon December 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious
Cons:

I loved these. I think the flavor is way better than the original kind with the breading. You REALLY need gloves though when seeding jalepenos!
csrich
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2012
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posts: 18
Review Date: Thu March 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love em
Cons:

Try adding some Cumin to the creamcheese and stuffing only 1 half with it. Stuff shredded cheese in the other half and instead of pork bacon, use turkey bacon. Pre heat at 400 and cook on a sprayed pan for 15 minutes.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.