Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


131566bread1.JPG
131566rounds.JPG

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
8 Sun February 13, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.0
131566rounds.JPG


131566rounds.JPG
supersize

131566S5001657.JPG
supersize








Description: These are dense and have a nice texture, oh so good with butter.
Ingredients: 2/3 cups almond flour
3 eggs - set one egg white aside
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 tsp baking powder
4 tbs melted butter - if you use salted butter you can omit the salt
How To Prepare: Beat 1 egg white in bowl until stiff, set aside


Mix other ingredients in bowl, then fold the egg white in gently like with oopsies. This will give them a little height.


Drop from TBS on cookie sheet and spread out if necessary.


Bake at 350 until golden brown in preheated oven.
Number of Servings: 6 - 3 1/2 inch rounds
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ( 6 carbs per 1/4 cup - 3 fiber) Less than 2 carbs each.
Preparation Time: Less than 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
MAJOR LCF POSTER!
 
Posts: 1,102
Registered: June 2008
Location: Alabama



kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Sun October 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I would like to make these but there are no instructions on how to shape the round-do you drop them? Roll them? Make them into a ball and pat them flat?


A little help please!
goodinlife
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2008
Location: Alabama
Posts: 1102
Review Date: Fri October 24, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Sorry, Just drop from a table spoon and smooth into shape.
zachys_gramma
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri October 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & easy
Cons:

tried this today -- I used a muffin top pan -- make 6 nice pieces of "bred"...used 2 pieces to make a lovely sandwich for lunch.
zachys_gramma
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri October 31, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I used a muffin top pan -- recipe made 6 pieces. Used 2 pieces of "bread" to make a lovely sandwich for lunch......
Review Date: Wed November 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): texture
Cons: "bread" flattened out and didn't look like picture

When I baked the dough mounds they flattened out and all ran together. Flavor was pretty good but I had like a pizza crust covering my cookie sheet rather than bread rounds.
Review Date: Wed January 21, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: ran together on pan

These are ok, better than other low carb breads but i dont think I will make them again or if I do i will be tweeking then alot
Redeemed
gold vine.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2006
Location: Beautiful Minnesota, Land of over 10,000 Lakes
Posts: 2289
Review Date: Sun September 13, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very delicious
Cons: none

I thought these were excellent. Very easy to make. I used a muffin top pan and got nice round pieces of bread.
Lucky4
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2004
Location: All over the place
Posts: 2652
Review Date: Sun February 13, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very nice--used as a sandwich bread
Cons: none

I used my own ground almonds and they did tend to spread out--but that was okay because they just were larger sandwiches. I would think these could double as pancakes and with added sweetener/vanilla, wonderful cookes (if I baked them longer). They were also easy to make--so I can teach my kids to do them. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.