Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


114340miniquiche.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Sat November 10, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.8
114340miniquiche.jpg


114340miniquiche.jpg
supersize









Description: Mini Quiche Lorraine


Amount Per Serving
Calories 252


Calories from Fat 161
Total Fat 17.9g
Saturated Fat 7.3g
Cholesterol 447mg
Sodium 379mg
Total Carbohydrates 2.7g
Dietary Fiber 0.2g
Sugars 1.2g
Protein 18.7g
Ingredients: 2 large eggs
1 tbsp cream, half and half
1/2 ounce cheese
1/3 bacon
1 tbsp onion
1/4 tsp pepper
How To Prepare: 1. Grease 2 cup glass dish
2. Spread cheese on bottom
3. Layer bacon and cheese on top of cheese
4. Mix eggs, h/h, and pepper
5. Pour over cheese, bacon, onion mixture
6. Bake at 350 for 35 minutes (cooking times vary according to altitude and equipment)
Number of Servings: 1
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.7
Preparation Time: 45 minutes total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 159
Registered: September 2006



Bnoteis1
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun October 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy easy
Cons: none

I love quiche and appreciate this low carb recipe. MMMMM delicious
SlimmingSigma
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 18
Review Date: Tue November 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I'm going to rate this now but I'm going to try it later. I'm RE-UPPING MY ATKINS DIET QUEST! I'm looking for more breakfast ideas than just paying for some meat and eggs at school!
SlimmingSigma
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 18
Review Date: Tue November 3, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): looks good, like it'll taste good.
Cons:

I'm going to rate this now but I'm going to try it later. I'm RE-UPPING MY ATKINS DIET QUEST! I'm looking for more breakfast ideas than just paying for some meat and eggs at school!
Review Date: Sat March 17, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty, easy to prepare and flexible to add other veggies
Cons:

This mini quiche is very good. Cooked in the toaster oven and it took about 40-45 minutes to cook.
It was easy prep and could see that making the ahead of time and storing in an air tight container may be able to store for next day. Perfect for one.
djlex1928
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2012
Location: Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat November 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, simple and tasty!
Cons:

Fantastic recipe, I cook this meal regularly. Excellent meal for one!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.