Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue August 17, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description: Hi,
Found this at Target online. Who knew they had a recipe section.
Ingredients: 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup butter, softened
3 tablespoons mayonnaise
2 tablespoons fresh lemon juice
1/4 teaspoon dried basil
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/8 teaspoon onion powder
1/8 teaspoon celery salt
2 pounds tilapia fillets
How To Prepare: What you do:
Preheat your oven's broiler. Grease a broiling pan or line pan with aluminum foil.
In a small bowl, mix together the Parmesan cheese, butter, mayonnaise and lemon juice. Season with dried basil, pepper, onion powder and celery salt. Mix well and set aside.
Arrange fillets in a single layer on the prepared pan. Broil a few inches from the heat for 2 to 3 minutes. Flip the fillets over and broil for a couple more minutes. Remove the fillets from the oven and cover them with the Parmesan cheese mixture on the top side. Broil for 2 more minutes or until the topping is browned and fish flakes easily with a fork. Be careful not to over cook the fish.
Number of Servings: Supposedly eight.
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Total Carbs: 0.8mg - per serving
Preparation Time: 5 min prep
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 20
Registered: March 2002
Location: Indiana



KQT
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2006
Location: the mitten state
Posts: 10562
Review Date: Sun January 28, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons:

I made it using lake perch and it was super easy... however the perch was a bit too "fishy" for my taste. Tilapia would be perfect to use since it takes on the flavor of your seasonings.
Pokey602
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Location: So calif.
Posts: 178
Review Date: Sat December 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and very mild with a great crispy parmasan taste
Cons: none

good
peachified
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2009
Posts: 5
Review Date: Tue December 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

So glad you posted this. I've been using this recipe for awhile - I found it on allrecipes.com - it is delicious. I use garlic salt instead of celery salt for a little kick. Sometimes I make extra sauce to spoon over veggies. I am a very basic cook but this one always gets me compliments. Smile
Jazminsweetenough
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 3
Review Date: Tue February 23, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

My kids love this. Easy way to get them to eat fish.
gynx8467
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: May 2008
Location: Andrews, NC
Posts: 3760
Review Date: Tue August 17, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so easy
Cons: none

I tried this the other day and it was fantastic. I also tried it last night with chicken and equally as good. YUM YUM!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.