Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Thu September 9, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.8












Description: This is a version of Tator-tot casserole without the Tots...Give them to Napolean. Smile
Ingredients: 1 pound of ground beef
1 tsp. onion powder
1 tsp. garlic powder
1 C. Sour Cream
8 slices of cheddar cheese or American Cheese
2 T butter
1 can of mushrooms (chopped)
2 T heavy cream
2 cans of green beans
How To Prepare: Brown ground beef with onion and garlic powder.
In a sauce pan melt butter. Add in sour cream, heavy cream, and cheese. When cheese is melted, add in the mushrooms.
Spray a casserole dish with Pam. Put drained beans in the dish. Drain grease off hamburger. Spread hamburger on top of green beans. Then pour cheese mixture on top. If you'd like, you can add more cheese to the top, along with some crushed pork rinds. Bake in 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. Enjoy!
Number of Servings: 9 -10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: ?
Preparation Time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 736
Registered: August 2006
Location: Iowa



shrimplet
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Wellingborough UK
Posts: 231
Review Date: Mon May 21, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, easy and yummy!
Cons: None

I used frozen green beans instead and turned out perfect!
dvldawgmd
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2007
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 19
Review Date: Thu May 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy!
Cons:

This was a nice and tasty casserole that you can take for lunch or have for dinner for a couple days. I used canned green beans and it was great!
CheriRN
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: Illinois
Posts: 430
Review Date: Mon June 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick & Easy
Cons: ADDICTING!

This was quick and easy and oh so tasty! I added slices of cheese on top with bacon bits. I may share with my hubby or maybe not! Smile
Tena
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2010
Location: NW Indiana
Posts: 669
Review Date: Thu September 9, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons:

I haven't made this yet but I come up with a total of just under 40 carbs for the whole recipe so if its 10 servings, thats only 4 carbs per serving!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.