Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


99069DSCN1645.JPG
99069DSCN1645.JPG

    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
3 Sat January 20, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.7
99069DSCN1645.JPG


99069DSCN1645.JPG
supersize









Description: I saw this original receipe in the Sounthern Living Cookbook. All I changed was I left out the cream of mushroom soup and bread crumbs. And of course added the chicken and sour cream.
Ingredients: • 8oz. frozen or fresh broccoli
• ½ small onion (diced)
• 2 slightly beaten eggs
• ¼ cup sour cream
• ¼ cup mayo
• 2 cups cheddar cheese
• 1 pkg. Oscar Mayer Chicken Breast Strips (cooked) – Southwest Style
• dash of salt
• dash of pepper
• dash of onion powder
• dash of garlic powder
• dash of red pepper
• 1 tsp. Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb
How To Prepare: 1. Boil broccoli and onion on high for about 7 minutes (don’t over cook).
2. Slightly beat eggs in a bowl.
3. Add next 10 ingredients.
4. Drain water from broccoli & onions and add to mixture.
5. Pour into a greased baking dish and top with cheese.
6. Bake for 45 minutes or until done.
Number of Servings: 4-6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: approx. 4
Preparation Time: 15-20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 164
Registered: January 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA



geechigirl
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 164
Review Date: Mon August 7, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and very easy to make
Cons: have to wait for it to bake

I loved this dish. It was a hit with my dinner party! They didn't realize it was Low Carb (smile).
dusk
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'
Posts: 11853
Review Date: Sat September 9, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make, ease is MOST important to me
Cons: directions are a bit fuzzy.

Very tasty. There was no cooking temp in directions so I cooked for 45 minutes at 325 degrees. I also put 1 tsp of salt, 1/2 tsp pepper, 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp of red pepper. Still a bit bland, but not bad.


The way the directions read in the beginning, it seems like you add the cheese in along with all the other ingredients, but the cheese is a topping and not part of the mixture.
LizBeth
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: February 2003
Posts: 1524
Review Date: Sat January 20, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy
Cons: Have to be careful not to eat more than one serving at a time

Yum! Yum! I didn't have the particular brand of chicken that the recipe called for so I just seasoned my own. I used chili powder, garlic, onion salt, and turmeric. I baked that with butter and then added it to the other items.


I also didn't have the Mrs. Dash so I just upped the garlic to 1 tsp, 1 tsp red pepper, 1 tsp onion. And I didn't find it bland at all.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.