Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


99069DSCN1645.JPG
99069DSCN1645.JPG

Previous Product 
Reviews Date of last review
4 Fri July 25, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5
99069DSCN1645.JPG


99069DSCN1645.JPG
supersize









Description: Charleston Chicken & Broccoli Casserole
Ingredients: • 8oz. frozen or fresh broccoli
• ½ small onion (diced)
• 2 slightly beaten eggs
• ¼ cup sour cream
• ¼ cup mayo
• 2 cups cheddar cheese
• 1 pkg. Oscar Mayer Chicken Breast Strips (cooked) – Southwest Style
• dash of salt
• dash of pepper
• dash of onion powder
• dash of garlic powder
• dash of red pepper
• 1 tsp. Mrs. Dash Garlic & Herb
How To Prepare: 1. Boil broccoli and onion on high for about 7 minutes (don’t over cook).
2. Slightly beat eggs in a bowl.
3. Add next 10 ingredients.
4. Drain water from broccoli & onions and add to mixture.
5. Pour into a greased baking dish and top with cheese.
6. Bake for 45 minutes or until done.
Number of Servings: 4-6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5
Preparation Time: 15-20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 164
Registered: January 2005
Location: Atlanta, GA



Review Date: Tue August 29, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): VERY easy, reheats well
Cons: A little bland

This was really simple to make and very good. It was, however, a little bland. Next time I think I'll add a little more of the various spices that go into it. Maybe a little butter, too.
Amussue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 258
Review Date: Tue October 3, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make up
Cons:

this was pretty good. easy to make. tasted better warmed up i believe.
scrappychik
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: September 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 7486
Review Date: Fri November 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): sooo easy to make
Cons:

I just loved this! Even my family who is picky and not on LC liked it. I will definitely make this again.
Review Date: Fri July 25, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and filling, even better the next day
Cons: none

My family loved this, even my kids who turn up their noses at broccoli. It is cheesy and savory (I added a few more spices) and really fills those cravings. I get bored easily on a low-carb diet and this dish left me feeling very satisfied. My family is not LC, and they asked me to please make it again next week.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.