Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
3 Thu February 18, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description: Simply delicious Asian-inspired pork dish.
Ingredients: Marinade
3 tbsp soy sauce
1 tbsp Splenda granular
1 tbsp sesame oil
1 tbsp creamy peanut butter
1 tbsp minced fresh ginger
1 large clove garlic, minced
1-2 tsp Tabasco (to taste)
1 tsp curry powder
1/2 tsp salt


1-1/2 pounds pork tenderloin (2 each), silverskin trimmed
How To Prepare: Combine marinade ingredients. Set aside 2 tbsp of mixture for basting the meat as it grills. Put the rest of the marinade into a plastic bag and add the pork. Let marinate at least 2 hours or preferably overnight. Remove from marinade and using a paper towel, pat the tenderloins to remove excess marinade. This makes them sear better when placed on the grill. Allow the meat to sit at room temperature approximately 20 minutes while the grill is heating up (to take the chill off).


Preheat gas grill to high. Oil grill rack. Grill pork 3 minutes per side (that's four sides, not 2), brushing with reserved marinade when you turn it. Remove from grill and let sit, tented with foil for 5-6 minutes (don't skip this step...it finishes the cooking and allows the juices to redistribute into the meat).
Number of Servings: 5
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Net 2 grams carbs
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 371
Registered: January 2006
Location: New Jersey



ragtopwife
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: SC
Posts: 782
Review Date: Thu June 5, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tender & juicy pork loin
Cons:

This recipe was easy, and absolutely wonderful!! I highly recommend it. The loin was moist and tender and was perfectly cooked on the grill.
Blondie97OK
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 169
Review Date: Thu February 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): This is WONDERFUL
Cons: None

This is now one of my favorite recipes. Even my husband loves it! I used it with boneless pork chops instead of tenderloin. Put the marinade in a zip lock bag, added pork chops and put in the fridge to marinade overnight.
Blondie97OK
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 169
Review Date: Thu February 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful Flavor
Cons:

This is now one of my favorite recipes. Even my husband loves it! I used boneless pork chops instead of pork loin. Put marinade and pork chops in a zip lock bag overnight and grilled the next day....superb!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.