Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Fri December 7, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: If you love Outback Steakhouse, here's an old favorite from them.
Ingredients: low-carb honey mustard sauce
chicken breasts
4-8 slices of bacon (fried or baked)
pile o' sauteed mushrooms (mix or just white)
shredded cheese (combo monteray jack & cheddar)


Low Carb Honey Mustard sauce
----------------------------
5 Tablespoons real mayonaise
3-4 tablespoons grainy brown mustard
(can be combo of brown, creole, g.poupon, etc)
1/2 - 1 tsp Splenda
Mix and adjust sweetness.
How To Prepare: Prep chicken breasts by salt/peppering each side. Divide honey mustard sauce in half, putting half in the fridge. Use half saved out to liberally coat the chicken. Set aside and let chill for about 30 mins. Prep mushrooms in this time by sauteeing, also heat your grill.


Grill chicken to doneness. Prep on a plate if you wish to nuke or in a skillet that can go under the broiler. Chicken first, then bacon to cover the chicken, mushrooms on top, then liberally cover with cheese. Melt (either by microwave or broiler). Serve with remaining honey mustard sauce.
Number of Servings: depends on quantity prepped
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: carbs come from splenda in sauce, cheese and possibly mushrooms if using a mix.
Preparation Time: 20-40 mins
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Senior LCF Member
 
Posts: 217
Registered: January 2006
Location: Ohio



KathyO
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 179
Review Date: Sat July 29, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good and easy
Cons: calls for grilling, but I used a cast-iron griddle

Sauce is so simple, but so good. Don't have a grill so cooked on a griddle. The sauce could be used on many different things. I didn't have dijon mustard (I'm always out of something), so I added a tiny bit of horseradish. Simple but looks and tastes fancy.
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8911
Review Date: Mon June 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, ingredients on hand, Delicious!!
Cons: None

This was yummy! Dh is hard to please, and even he loved it! Pretty simple recipe, but definitely a pleaser. I don't like mushrooms, so I skipped those. I would do fried onions and bell peppers in their place once I'm not on induction. Give it a go!
Elisa Blue
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 8
Review Date: Fri November 6, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy ingredients...good mix of flavours
Cons: none!

Wow. I havent made this yet but OH I SO WILL! So excited about the honey mustard sauce lol!


I can tell already that im going to love it. Finally, something else to do with chicken breasts! Thanks so much for a great recipe!


I think I shall pound the breasts and even out their thickness before grilling them.
Review Date: Thu January 7, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, common ingrediants
Cons: several steps involved

This is very tasty! My family loved it and want it again soon. It's easy to make, but it has several steps. It's well worth the effort; I just happen to have four kids the youngest being 15 months so I like fast meals. I will definitely make again and often.
beachbumwannabe
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2006
Posts: 1047
Review Date: Thu March 17, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Love the dipping sauce
Cons: takes a bit of work

This was good, my kids liked it too, I've never had anything like it before. I didn't feel like grilling the chicken so I baked it at 350 for 1 hour, then topped it with the mushrooms (sauteed in bacon grease), bacon and cheese. I think the mustard/mayo sauce was the best part and the bacon kind of overpowered it. I'll make this again but I'll probably leave off the bacon so I can enjoy the sauce more.
IrishRose1975
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: under a palm tree sitting on the beach
Posts: 144
Review Date: Sat November 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious easy to make
Cons:

I did not add the mushrooms but the chicken was delicious. I slathered the chicken breasts (thinly sliced) with the mayo/mustard sauce and baked it in a shallow pam at 375 for 25 mintues then added pre-cooked bacon and shredded cheddar on top. My kids ate every bite! They loved it! I will make this again.
Review Date: Tue June 5, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Avail Ingred, Easy
Cons:

Delicious! One of my favorite meals! Thumbs Up!
dsbond
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2012
Posts: 1
Review Date: Fri December 7, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to prepare
Cons: dont use splenda

Everyone I make this for enjoys it. I use truvia instead of other zero carb sweeteners. I also add some cinnamon to the almonds. I ground up almonds and added about 1/4 cup pecans, I think it made the crust yummy.
This cheesecake taste better after about 24 hours if you can wait. Thanks for sharing this recipe it is my favorite low carb desert!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.