Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sat January 31, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description: You'll never go back to jarred alfredo sauce again...
Ingredients: 1/2 cup heavy cream
1/2 stick of butter
1/3 cup parmesan cheese (start with 1/8 cup and adjust for taste)



(It makes enough to cover one box of dreamfields linguine... so adjust recipe for your own usage.)



for a single serving-
1/4 cup heavy cream
3 TB butter
2 TB parmesan
How To Prepare: Start melting butter over lowest heat setting in small saucepan


When butter is partially melted, add in cream


When cream is hot and the butter is melted, add in the parmesan.


Stir until smooth, remove from heat.


Serve immediately
Number of Servings: Depends on usage
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: approx 10 carbs for whole recipe and 3 carbs for single serving
Preparation Time: 4 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Major LCF Poster!
 
Posts: 1,562
Registered: September 2004



Review Date: Tue October 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I absolutely loved it!! Sometimes I like my sauces thicker so I added a TSP of Whey protein powder and let it come to a boil to thicken it. Still tasted great!!
cherrytt_too
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: June 2005
Location: somewhere sunny
Posts: 3057
Review Date: Sat January 21, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): too easy
Cons: none

I love using this over beef tips and asparagus!
SarahAnne717
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2007
Location: Florida (that's me in the middle up there)
Posts: 352
Review Date: Wed June 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, extremely flavorful and rich!
Cons: none!

I can't believe how delicious this is... put it on mozz and fontina cheese stuffed egg crepes and then baked in the oven.... mmm... so yummy!!!
Review Date: Mon April 21, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & easy
Cons:

I added a couple ounces cream cheese to boost the thickness--it's almost as good as those 20-30 min. versions and it's W-A-Y faster for those "starving" nights when we work late. Served with Dreamfields linquine & my Easy Italiana chicken breast tenderloins.
pritchard297
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Location: Oregon
Posts: 27
Review Date: Sun October 12, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons: none

I use this all the time to top various meals I use a grated parmesean that I buy at Costco and I add some nutmeg and pepper when I'm heating the cream and butter. Very quick and great for last minute dinner
Lowlander
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sat January 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Simple And Tastes Great
Cons: None

I have used this many times to add life to various dishes. Another even quicker variant is to add Djion or English mustard to heavy cream only and warm in a microwave. Although I have only done this in small amounts to add taste to snacks.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.