Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


98818100_1262.JPG

 
Reviews Date of last review
12 Mon December 3, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers None indicated 8.8
98818100_1262.JPG


98818100_1262.JPG
supersize









Description: A customer of mine kept telling me to make these. I finally did and found that they are so easy AND very low in carbs!
I have made many variations of these, I would love to hear yours!
Ingredients: Necessary tool - Deep Fryer


1 cup of low carb pancake mix, bake mix or carbquick
1/4-1/2 cup of water (will vary depending on mix)
1 tspn of Vanilla
1 tspn of Cinnamon


Splenda, cinnamon, ganache, frosting or any spice to coat them with when done.
How To Prepare: Dump the mix & cinnamon into a bowl, add enough water to be able to squeeze into a dough (like a pizza dough).


Roll out 12 doughnut holes


Gently put into fryer and cook for approx. 3 minutes or until nice and brown. (Time will vary depending on the bake mix used).


Take out and roll in topping or just eat plain!


Enjoy!
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: .6 - if you use carbquick
Preparation Time: 10 minutes unless you get creative
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Junior LCF Member
 
Posts: 55
Registered: January 2005



lala
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2005
Location: SALINAS, CALIFAS
Posts: 1057
Review Date: Thu March 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Cons: YOU CANT EAT JUST 1 OR 2

well i love this!!!!! the only problem i have is that i am addicted to them and want to eat them all. i cant eat 1 or 2!
Review Date: Thu March 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): so easy
Cons:

you will need to double the batch!!! It was awesome! my kids ate them and didn't even know they were low-carb. Fantastic!!!
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Thu March 31, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yum, yum, yum!
Cons: Nada

ok, here's an update - try these with the carbtopia pancake mixes - or just use plain almond flour and a little sweetener - OMG!


I also used some muffin mix and water - they turned out a little different but still very tasty!
Alcmene
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 787
Review Date: Sun April 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: likely to eat the whole batch

The problem with making yummy things like these is I want to eat them all at once.
qtdiva74
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: DC Metro Area
Posts: 32
Review Date: Mon April 4, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 1 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: balls didn't hold

nisha_mommy2one
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: April 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 2741
Review Date: Sat June 25, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): REALLY GOOD & EASY TO MAKE!
Cons: Can't stop at a few!

I had some cinamon pancake mix in the house and tried it this morning WOW!!! ITs so good and looks yummy too I topped it with splenda and shredded cocunut! Even my 11 years old brother thought it was good it feels like eating Tim Hortons timbits;)
kayecat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Holland, MI
Posts: 248
Review Date: Fri January 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): These are very good and easy to make.
Cons: They are hard to resist!

Took only minutes to make. Heat up the oil first.
LoveIsNoColor
.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2004
Location: Toledo , OH
Posts: 1784
Review Date: Wed January 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Satitfied!
Cons: Needed to add egg, or they fell apart.

This was a great recipe! Glad I only tried to make 1 at first, it instantly disinigrated as soon as it hit the deep fryer! I used Atkins bake mix, and had to add an egg to keep to together. I also put a little splenda right in the dough. Turned out yummy!
SweetTLC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 216
Review Date: Wed March 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super quick and easy...delicious! Perfect for breakfast or for a craving.
Cons: Slight Carbquick taste.

These are mighty tasty!! Mine turned out beautifully! I was able to make twelve very generously sized, almost perfectly round donut holes that are crunchy on the outside and tender and soft on the inside...such fun. I used Carbquick and I added Torani sugar free caramel syrup for most of the water. The caramel syrup did not add much of a caramel taste but it did add a perfect amount of sweetness. Next time, I will try vanilla syrup. The donut holes puffed up wonderfully as they fried. It IS hard to eat just one...but the carb count is very low so if you eat more than one, it's okay. ; ) Personally, I would NOT use Atkins mix to make these...Atkins mix does not work very well for frying.
Julievan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Posts: 87
Review Date: Mon August 14, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and very easy to make
Cons:

i used carbquick and Raspberry Davanci syrup for most of the water ill try another flavor next time maybe vanilla and nutmeg
Review Date: Wed September 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): not sure
Cons: im a rubbish cook

I tried a batch and they disintergrated, tried another and they burnt on the outside and were raw on the inside. Boo hoo I am so rubbish at cooking, I know its not even hard.
Boudica
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: March 2007
Location: Embracing mackereality!
Posts: 2705
Review Date: Mon December 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ADDICTIVE!!!
Cons: Easy to overcook the outside/undercook the inside with too hot oil.

EXCELLENT recipe. I used almost ALL vanilla SF Davinci syrup, omitted the vanilla extract and only put in 1/2t cinnamon. BE CAREFUL about heating the oil! If it is too hot, the balls will get DARK on the outside and still be raw on the inside. This recipe quickly became a favourite for myself and DH, who ate one then wrote the recipe down in my recipe box!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.