Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


280Pumpkin_cheesecake.jpg

 
Reviews Date of last review
76 Tue November 27, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
97% of reviewers $7.85 9.5
280Pumpkin_cheesecake.jpg


280Pumpkin_cheesecake.jpg









Description: This recipe tastes just like Pumpkin Pie.. so moist and delicious! I have had many compliments on it and I had a friend make it. Even though they do not like Pumpkin very much they loved it!


This recipe is my own creation.. please do not copy for the purpose of publishing or use on any other site without my expressed permission.
Ingredients: CRUST3/4 cup pecans (finely chopped)3/4 cup Almond Flour2 Tablespoons butter (melted)FILLING16 ounces cream cheese -- softened1 cup splenda (pourable) or sugar substitue that is equal to 1 cup of sugar.15 ounces pumpkin (one can)3/4 cup sour cream2 teaspoons vanilla1 1/2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice1/4 teaspoon salt4 large eggs -- room temperature
How To Prepare: CRUSTCombined finely chopped pecans with Almond Flour (or Almond Meal). Stir Melted butter into the nut mixture. Press the nut mixture into the bottom and 1 1/2 inch up the sides of a springform pan. Set aside while you make the filling.FILLINGBlend cream cheese with the sugar substitute until creamy... add the rest of the ingredients except the eggs together well... Add eggs, one at a time until just blended. Pour over the crust.Bake in a 325 degree oven for 1 hour. Remove from oven. Run a knife around the outside edge of the pan to loosen the cheese cake from the sides, to keep it from cracking. Let cool completely. After it cools refrigerate the cheesecake overnight. The cheesecake may shrink from the sides while cooling, but that is okay.. you are going to love the flavor.. Have a piece for breakfast, it is goooood!!! Tastes just like pumpkin pie... but only better!Nutritional Information:Per Serving (excluding unknown items): 211 Calories; 18g Fat (74.5% calories from fat); 7g Protein; 7g Carbohydrate; 1g Dietary Fiber; 83mgCholesterol; 139mg Sodium. Exchanges: 0 Grain(Starch); 1 Lean Meat; 1/2 Vegetable; 0 Non-Fat Milk; 3 Fat.If you would like to make this recipe without the crust it will work also... Here is the Nutritional information without the crust...Per Serving (excluding unknown items): 148 Calories; 13g Fat (79.7% calories from fat); 4g Protein; 4g Carbohydrate; trace Dietary Fiber; 83mg Cholesterol; 137mg Sodium. Exchanges: 0 Grain(Starch); 1/2 Lean Meat; 0 Non-Fat Milk; 2 1/2 Fat.
Number of Servings: 16
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Recipe.jpg
Administrator
 
Posts: 39,976
Registered: September 2000
Location: Illinois



Bruce
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2002
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3497
Review Date: Sun September 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Moist, real cheesecake texture
Cons:

OK, I don't like pumpkin pie at all, but this was altogether different. It was lightly seasoned, rich, moist and delicioso. I highly recommend it.
maryg
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 76
Review Date: Mon September 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful texture, creamy not grainy, excellent taste and appearance
Cons: none

So happy that I gave this a try. Next time I will use pumpkin pie spice, only because I like a more cinnamony, less gingery tasting pumpkin pie.


This was easy to make, great looking and super tasting. Very company worthy IMO.
Beeb
Why wait, just do it NOW!

Registered: February 2004
Location: A REAL Jersey Girl!!
Posts: 12049
Review Date: Wed September 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It is the best cheesecake and so easy to make
Cons: Not one little thing, except I never got more than one piece because EVERYONE ATE IT ALL

I love this and plan to make it again for Thanksgiving. I am not going to tell anyone it's lowcarb either so I can see their surprise when I mention it AFTER it's all gone!!!
KarenA
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Location: Petaluma, Ca.
Posts: 25
Review Date: Wed October 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious and easy!!!!
Cons: none!

This is so good, you have to try it! It will be great for the holidays.
lucky51
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2003
Posts: 1303
Review Date: Tue October 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): delicious
Cons: none

Best low carb dessert I have ever made.
LowCalSal
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: August 2002
Location: Texas
Posts: 2030
Review Date: Wed October 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fairly quick and easy
Cons:

I made this last night. It is pretty easy to make but I had to cook mine for about 15 min longer than the recipe called for. I also used the pumpkin pie spice. I think next time I will add a bit more splenda as I like mine a bit sweeter but other than that it was GREAT!
Review Date: Wed October 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very tasty, better the second day if you have any left!
Cons: splenda taste strong the first day,but better after that.

SusanBee
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 1614
Review Date: Thu October 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent flavor and texture.
Cons:

I'll be making this for Thanksgiving.
amers
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Posts: 409
Review Date: Sat October 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: nothing at all

I made this yesterday, without the crust. It rocks!!
abyw1922
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Posts: 5
Review Date: Sat October 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great flavor!
Cons:

This cheesecake is so delicious! I was so hungry for pumpkin and this is perfect. I can't wait to use it for the holidays.
Jugo
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: October 2002
Location: Illinois
Posts: 7569
Review Date: Sun October 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I had this cheesecake this weekend... It was wonderful... DH is not a pumpkin person and he suggests we make this Thanksgiving to take to the family get together... It is definitely a keeper!!!
ShellyS
the evil twin

Registered: June 2002
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 3161
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): amazing
Cons:

This is the best... great pumpkin pie flavor... great texture... overall the best i have had!!! even non lowcarbers would have to love this...
Ceige
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: Florissant, MO
Posts: 201
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This was better than my favorite pumpkin pie lighter, and creamier it will be a staple in my home, for years to come.



Pami
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: July 2002
Location: Dayton, OH
Posts: 27310
Review Date: Tue October 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): KI over 2.0 (suitable for Banta)
Cons: huh?

I got to try the pumpkin cheesecake this past weekend. It was excellent. It's going to the Christmas carry-in at work this year!
Melly
Its all about me!

Registered: August 2003
Location: La La Land Usually
Posts: 7248
Review Date: Wed October 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): OMG! OMG! OMG! OMG!
Cons:

Did I say OMG?!?!?!?!?!?
CARLINI
Thick and Delicious

Registered: February 2004
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 8807
Review Date: Thu October 28, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This Cheesecake Rocks!!!
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8023
Review Date: Sun November 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious!!
Cons: You need self control to have it around!

I made it in a pie plate w/o a crust. Super fast and easy to make and even warm it's amazingly good! I love it! I am going to go freeze it now, I lack enough self control to have it too hadny. Making it for Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Review Date: Fri November 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): The cheesecake was fantastic. Had company and all loved it. I did use 2 Tablsp. of Pumpkin Sprice instead of individual spices. Will make again and again.
Cons: None

Callan
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: December 1999
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 4282
Review Date: Wed November 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and tastes great
Cons: None

I just made two of these last night, and just had a slice with whipped cream. Outstanding! Terrific recipe!
RobinB
Heart Writer

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 2219
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Superb texture and taste!
Cons:

This cake is awesome. Made it for Thanksgiving dinner, and made a small one for breakfast. It is excellent!! And pretty easy to make, too!
HeatherJanet
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2004
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 452
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Light and fluffy.
Cons: Cracked a little on top.

Slice up some of Dottie's Pumpkin Poundcake and cover the bottom of a greased springform pan. The pound cake becomes your crust.
4beanz
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 82
Review Date: Thu November 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this for Thanksgiving and it turned out wonderfully. I did not make a crust and didn't miss it at all.
Will be enjoying the leftovers for breakfasts this week. Smile
Ruby64
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: June 2003
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 1077
Review Date: Fri November 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, taste great, only an hour cook time
Cons: Did not like the crust but I think that is a personal thing

Really great to take to a holiday gathering. I don't like pumpkin but did enjoy the slice I had tried.
no2carbs
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: SE Massachusetts
Posts: 468
Review Date: Sat November 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very Easy and tasty
Cons: None

I made this Pumpkin Cheesecake for Thanksgiving it was a hit, no one knew it was low carb. It is fantastic, I will make that again
arrow
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2004
Location: SD
Posts: 307
Review Date: Wed December 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: So good cant quit eating it

it is awesome
embutterfly75
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 16
Review Date: Tue December 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and it's delicous
Cons:

This cheesecake is really good and it's hard to believe it's low carb. Like another review I also cooked mine about 15 minutes longer then called for.
finesse
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 113
Review Date: Mon December 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful taste, Easy to make!
Cons:

This had such a great taste and texture. The crust came out so good also. My husband actually liked it and he is anti low carb/ low sugar. He did say he didn't think it was quite sweet enough, however I thought it was fine. I did use the pumpkin pie spice also. I made mine in a 10 in spring form pan, and did need to make an extra 1/2 of the crust recipe. I plan on making this for a Christmas Eve dinner.
If you miss the flavor of pumpkin pie, you really should make this! Also, I am not all that great at cooking, usually something ends up coming out wrong, but this was easy and came out great!
Review Date: Thu December 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

My kids loved this recipe. They have now requested that it become one of our new recipes for holidays and special occasions! And we all know how hard it is to please teenagers!
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

My version of this cheesecake came out a little dense (too many eggs?). It wasn't a light and fluffy cheesecake. I didn't find it sweet enough either. It's ok. I don't think it's fabulous. And I do love pumpkin cheesecake in general, just not this one.
Review Date: Tue March 1, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious...Love those words together.
Cons: How dare you ask such a question?

This cheesecake was the bomb diggety dee! After having made this I will no longer make another pumpkin pie because it could not compare to this masterpiece. Bravo! Bravo!
Review Date: Sat March 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste and no sugar alcohol used to make it
Cons:

I made this without the crust last night. It is really good. It doesn't really tase low carb, but it is.
Review Date: Sat July 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Delicious
nedn2lose
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: January 2002
Location: Sunny FL
Posts: 2433
Review Date: Sun October 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Thanks soo much! I won't feel deprived during Thanksgiving this year w/this treat! I thought it would overfill so wound up making into 2.One with the crust and one w/o. I tried the one w/o and it was yummy! I did not have pumpkin pie spice so used apple pie spice instead.I believe they have the same ingredients though~nutmeg,allspice,giner,cinnamon.
SweetTLC
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 216
Review Date: Thu October 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): The recipe is easy and delicious.
Cons: You can really taste the Splenda...but this is unavoidable.

Thanks, Cheri for the excellent recipe. I made this cheesecake earlier today and I just had a piece after the cheesecake had thoroughly cooled. It's delicious!! It's creamy and it has that great pumpkin pie spicy flavor. I did not have pumpkin pie spice so I made some on my own using an internet recipe (cloves, cinnamon, ginger, etc.) and it worked great. This cheesecake almost tastes more like pumpkin pie to me than a cheesecake...that's fine by me...this is fantastic...it really is. I will not hesitate to make this for company. I made this without the crust and I did not miss it. Thanks again!!
Nean
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2005
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 1078
Review Date: Sun November 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fluffy, very pumpkin pie taste. Makes large servings.
Cons: I doubled the amount of spices & vanilla

Do not double it. My kitchenaid barely had room to mix a double batch. Excellent!. Didn't taste LC/SF at all.
Alismom
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2005
Location: NY State
Posts: 988
Review Date: Wed November 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, very tasty
Cons: none

I made this without the crust and it's delish. Will definitely be bringing this to Thanksgiving! Smile
Tennessee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 853
Review Date: Sun November 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make and tastes good
Cons: that much pourable Splenda leaves an aftertaste

THANK YOU for this recipe, I've made it twice now. First time according to the recipe, and I liked it, but found that I could really taste the Splenda, and I prefer it a bit spicier.


Second time with the following changes:
1 c SF DiVince hazelnut syrup in place of splenda
2 t of pie spice instead of 1.5
I have to say the the second try was AWESOME - it was a rich, smooth & creamy Pumpkin Hazelnut Cheesecake. I took it to work for a potluck last week, and it was a hit - not one person realized it was SF Smile


I haven't tried it with the crust, and didn't miss it, but might try it at Christmas and sub some hazelnuts in the crust. If only Frangelico was on plan!!!
Tennessee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2005
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 853
Review Date: Wed November 23, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

forgot to add that if you sub the divinci syrup for the Splenda, you drop the carbs because Divinci is a true 0 carb, and Splenda is not Smile
berries&cream
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2002
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 874
Review Date: Sat November 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy! Easy to make!
Cons: none

This is a great dish even for non low-carbers. Although it is not as good as a really good store bought cheesecake, it is close. I made the crustless version to save myself carbs and time. I am still eating it... it was a great Thanksgiving dessert that I could offer to everyone.
Review Date: Mon December 26, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): the texture is the best of all the SF cheesecakes I have tried
Cons: having to leave it in the fridge overnight! :)

Very good overall. I am tasting a bit too much Splenda, so I will try it next time with 1/2 splenda & half Toriani SF vanilla syrup. I would hate to change the cositency of the cheesecake though. It is divine. I made an extra one for a diabetic friend & am thrilled that she will have such a wonderful treat, too. Thank you, Cheri.
oceanna
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sat May 27, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious!
Cons:

I love this even more than store-bought full-carb cheesecake! The taste & texture is perfection--YUMMY! Smile
sixpakk
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Location: west va
Posts: 2
Review Date: Mon October 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

tastes sooo good, no one ever knows it's low carb. this recipe is a keeper
lonevision
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2003
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 161
Review Date: Tue October 31, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy flavor
Cons: maybe too sweet

I used granular splenda instead of pourable because that's what I had handy. I've never tried pourable, so I didn't know the sweetness ratio between the two. I was going for 1/2 a cup, but in the end added maybe 3/4 of a cup of granular total, because I was afraid it wouldn't be sweet enough. It came out way too sugary for me to enjoy. x.x However, it does have a very lovely flavor to it and I'd still recommend the recipe. I even did it crustless in my glass-bottom springform pan. Mine cracked in the middle, but I don't mind. I also had to cook it for longer as the middle was still wiggly after 60 minutes. Might just be my oven, that.
LarsMN
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 52
Review Date: Mon November 6, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: not much flavor

I used 1/2 c splenda, 1/2 sf vanilla torani. I should have added more pumpkin spice, and I used 1 tablespoon. I think it needs more pumpkin flavor. Also the crust was soggy, even though I toasted the pecans and I pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes. My friends said that for a low carb dessert it was good.
4cats1house
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 156
Review Date: Tue November 7, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Needs more Pumpkin Pie Spice

I made this and it was very good. Next time I would increase the Pumpkin Pie Spice (2 Tsp.) and decrease the sour cream (1/2 C). I used 3/4 C Granular splenda but should have used 1 C as stated in the recipe. I made this without the crust and it worked fine.
LeighAnne
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2003
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Posts: 411
Review Date: Wed November 22, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

YUMMY! This is so delicious!!! A++
suzanna1
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Posts: 536
Review Date: Sat November 25, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Delicious!
Cons: None :)

I made this for Thanksgiving. It was so good & easy to make. I am not a big cheesecake fan. I have always found them too rich & heavy. This was light & delicious. I am thinking of making this again for breakfasts!
Mulelover
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 340
Review Date: Tue December 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good
Cons: ?

I too would add a little more spice, but it tasted pretty darn good. First cheescake I ever made, turned out good. Made it for a holiday party, fed it to everyone with out telling them it was SF. Everyone said they enjoyed it and there were lots of clean plates to back it up. Thankyou for the recipe!
JTucson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2006
Posts: 2
Review Date: Fri February 16, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make and tasted delicious
Cons: can't think of any

Tried this for the first time and it turned out great (my first ever cheesecake made). I cut it up and froze individual pieces so that I could take it to work and have a sweet treat for lunch.
kerrysgal
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat March 31, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Scrumptious!!!!!
Cons:

Very delicious with good pumpkin flavor. Great texture. I added extra spice and I always add more Splenda. This is truly one of the best!
LadyN
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1293
Review Date: Sun June 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: none

I must say this is the best low carb cheesecake I have ever had!!! I did not know it was so easy to make. I ground almonds and pecans and added a little flax meal to my crust YUmm!!!!! I also used a combination of STEVIA (Now brand) 9 pks and 1/2 cup of Xyliotl. This was great!


Nichole
enola
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2007
Location: Southeast US
Posts: 60
Review Date: Thu August 23, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): well.. the taste :)
Cons: don't know of any

I made this tonight and I could not taste it because stupid me I put in Splenda blend by accident(which is a mix of splenda and real sugar) anyhow I had someone here test it (lucky them). Anyhow they loved it.. I will be making this really soon with liquid sweetner.
Mindy5936
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2006
Location: Central PA
Posts: 897
Review Date: Sun September 9, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons: Non

This was eay to make, it is hard to eat only one piece.
NYC Amanda
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2001
Posts: 614
Review Date: Tue November 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, delicious
Cons: none

You can't taste the splenda in this cheesecake AT ALL! It is amazing!!! I will be making this recipe nonstop! My husband even likes it, and he is VERY picky.


HIGHLY recommend this recipe.
pepperette
liberty of raw milk.jpg

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: October 2007
Location: Raytown, MO.
Posts: 1849
Review Date: Thu November 22, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): really good-non-lc son liked it, too
Cons: none

Used the Splenda granulated- no aftertaste. Next time I might increase the pumpkin pie spice as I like a spicier pumpkin flavor, but I caN FIND no FAULT WITH THIS!!!
lily~b
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2007
Location: washington state
Posts: 85
Review Date: Fri January 4, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great for holidays
Cons: none

low carb and tastes soooo good
lisa89
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2008
Location: usa
Posts: 918
Review Date: Wed March 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really Tasty
Cons: cant stop eating..so i made a "Mini Version"

it looked really good so i decided to make a mini version so as not to OVER-INDULDGE...it came out GREAT...and will do all my desserts "mini" from know on...seeing as im good with guestimating amounts needed for small Amounts.
kevin1560
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: rochester ny
Posts: 2
Review Date: Sun March 30, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): omg
Cons:

instead of almond flour which is overpriced i used cocnot flour had to use 3 tbs of butter instead of 2 great recipe
Wendalina
Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2005
Location: Jenkinsburg, GA (south of Atlanta)
Posts: 782
Review Date: Tue April 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Cons:

this was an AMAZING cheesecake and also a great breakfast treat with my coffee!!! Portion control might be an issue Smile
goheels
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2008
Location: NC
Posts: 477
Review Date: Fri August 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): A different type of dessert
Cons: Not exactly what I expected

I didn't like this recipe very much. I didn't use the crust, and it seemed more like pudding to me. I did take a suggestion form one of the reviews and used 1/2 cup splenda and 1/2 cup sf Torani vanilla syrup, maybe this made a difference.
ixirockx
Junior LCF Member

Registered: July 2008
Posts: 32
Review Date: Thu November 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste, very rich!
Cons:

This was great! I used 1 1/2 times the crust. I also probably used an extra 1/3 c pumpkin and another teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice. For the sweetener I used 1/4 c splenda granular, 1/4 tsp stevia, and 1/4 c powdered erythritol. No aftertaste and tasted just like real sugar! Thanks for this recipe!!
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Mon December 1, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Excellent recipe! i used erythritol and Torano hazelnut for the sweetener.


It really does take a couple of days for the cheesecake to 'ripen' but it's worth it!
sheilamomof4
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: I live in Belton Mo. I came here from Texas and I am loving it!
Posts: 31
Review Date: Wed June 10, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

can you tell me if this is induction friendly I would love to make it?
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Mon August 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Easy and DELICIOUS!
Cons: none

I couldn't believe how easy this recipe was. The only problem is leaving it in the refrigerator until the next day. I made it without the crust, but I thing when I make it for Thanksgiving, I will make the crust too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Review Date: Tue August 18, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste was absolutely awesome!!! The best!
Cons: None!

I am new to this site, and this is the first recipe I have tried. Boy, did I pick a winner! It was really easy, and turned out really good! Hubby LOVED it. Was creamy, moist, and superb! I had cracks, even though I did not open oven, but I don't care about cracks at all. I took it to work (after 24 hrs in fridge), and had rave reviews. Then I told everyone it was low carb, and they were amazed. Based on all the suggestions from other users, I used two packets of sweetner (stevia in the raw) in the crust, and an extra tbsp butter, which turned out slightly sweet and perfect. Can't wait to make this one again. It was so good, I had to leave some of it at work to keep from eating all of it.
Review Date: Mon September 7, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): heavenly
Cons: non

This is heavenly! Soooooo good. I ended up not eating the crust - next time I will go crustless. Just thinking about it right now makes my mouth water...
rls1321
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Posts: 395
Review Date: Thu October 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, tastes great, keeps together well
Cons: NONE

Amazing. Cross between cheesecake and pumpkin pie. Great pumpkin flavor and the crust holds together well. I doubled the crust part so that I'd have enough to do a bit of a thicker layer.


Perfect for Thanksgiving!!
LowCarbSleepyToast
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 680
Review Date: Thu November 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): perfect texture & taste
Cons: not very pretty (but who cares?)

great recipe! I made a 1/2 recipie but added an extra egg to give it more of a 'new york' texture
mayleesa
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2009
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1328
Review Date: Sun November 22, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

anyone know if you can freeze this and thaw it out....i made it without crust and plan to freeze it to take it to TG dinner 6 hours away!
dartstar1
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: November 2009
Location: So calif
Posts: 5558
Review Date: Sat December 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $7.85 | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): texture
Cons:

My son was so afraid he wouldn't have Pumkin pie for Thanksgiving BUT HE LOVED this.
Tryagain81210
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: VA
Posts: 114
Review Date: Sun August 22, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): TOO DELICIOUS
Cons: WAY TO DELICIOUS!!!!

I made this cheesecake and tasted it while it was still warm, it was okay but wasnt that great...DO NOT DO THAT! wait until its fully chilled in the fridge before you try it!


Once I took a bite of the chilled pumpkin cheesecake I could have fallen over on the floor! It was so delicious, even more then real high sugar/carb cheesecake! Be warned.... its really good so I made more then one trip to the fridge in a day! I wont make this all the time, only rarely or holidays that I know everyone else is having something too. Way to delicious... should win an award!


If your jonesin' for some cheesecake.... THIS IS IT! ( Crust was great, but save yourself the carbs the real treasure is in the meat of the cake! YUM! )
mshumblepi314
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Punta Gorda, Florida
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed September 1, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Just wondering why is says that there are 16 servings? Is this recipe enough for 2 pies? 1/16th of a pie is impossible. It would be a tiny sliver and a tease for 7gms of carbs....
Marilyn1956
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2010
Posts: 12
Review Date: Mon October 18, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes wonderful! Easy to make
Cons:

Baked it in an 8x8 glass pan, no crust, it was fine. Loved it, am enjoying this wonderful dessert, thank you! Can it be frozen?
zenpeacock
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2011
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 117
Review Date: Mon December 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great flavor and creamy texture
Cons: Took longer to cook than instructed

I've failed miserably trying to make a tasty low-carb cheesecake. I've tried literally dozens of recipes and wasted so much money on ingredients only to have an OK or less than OK result.


This recipe IS everything is says it is, it's absolutely divine! I made mine without the crust, and before I added the eggs I checked the batter to check the spice. I added MUCH more pumpkin pie spice than is indicated. Probably about 4 TBS in all - and it wasn't overwhelming. I think the amount of splenda was just fine, any more and it would've lost that "savory" component of cheesecake.


This cooked about an hour an half before it stopped jiggling in the middle, I tested a small portion while it was hot - and it was light and creamy and tasty - but I left it to cool in the fridge overnight. The following day it was OUTSTANDING.


It cut perfectly, I guess the cooling helped the pie "condense" and it has that lovely pumpkiny-cheesecakey wonderfulness that was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. Nobody knew it was LC.


I asked my fiance if he wanted me to make one at Christmas and he said, "No, I want you to make some NOW!" I agree - it's time for another, who wants to wait for a special occasion?


Great job!
Valleydachs
010_16A.JPG

Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2008
Location: Central Coast, CA
Posts: 298
Review Date: Sun October 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Yummy
Cons: Kind of pricey to make

Very delicious! I used Stevia instead of Splenda. The consistency is so smooth and the pecan/almond crust is lovely.


Thank you for posting this.
Page:  1 · 2 more


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.