Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!



 
Reviews Date of last review
10 Tue February 28, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 1 1/2 pounds trimmed sirloin steaks --4 steaks
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 medium zucchini squash -- diced, approx 1/2 cup
1/2 cup diced onion
1/2 cup diced tomato
6 ounces shrimp -- peeled and halved
3 tablespoons chicken broth
3 tablespoons heavy cream
2 ounces monterey jack cheese -- shredded; pepper jack


How To Prepare: Mix salt, pepper and garlic powder. Sprinkle on both sides of steaks and set steaks aside to sit at room temperature for 5 minutes.
Heat 1 tablespoon of oil in a large skillet over med/high heat and tilt skillet to coat. Sear steaks for 3 minutes on each side for med/rare(go 1 minute longer per side for medium.)
Remove steaks and keep warm. Heat remaining oil in skillet and add zucchini, onions and tomato. Saute for 3 minutes until veggies start to color slightly, stiring often. Add shrimp and cook another 2 minutes until shrimp turns pink.
Add broth and cream and bring to a boil then turn off the heat and add the cheese, stiring to melt.
Spoon over the steaks OR slice steaks very thinly and stir back into the veggie sauce mixture then mound on plates.



Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Per Serving: 563 Calories; 40g Fat (64.0% calories from fat); 45g Protein; 5g Carbohydrate; 1g Dietary Fiber; 199mg Cholesterol; 537mg Sodium.
Preparation Time: 20 minutes including prep time
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
Administrator
 
Posts: 71,442
Registered: September 2000
Location: S.E. Texas Gulf Coast



binga
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2001
Location: never cold here
Posts: 898
Review Date: Mon July 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): real good
Cons:

DJnatalie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 909
Review Date: Tue August 31, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome!
Cons: Not a thing!

This is one of the best meals I have ever had! I will eat this until the end of time! Smile)
ClikChik
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: January 2003
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posts: 1415
Review Date: Wed October 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy & quick
Cons: none!

so good! so easy!! And I can just imagine this on other meats...not just beef. THANKS!
Review Date: Wed February 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to Make
Cons: None that I can tell

I actually found this to be much better the next day than for dinner the night before.
Review Date: Mon June 13, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: -

Family loved it!!!! I did modify it a tad tho--added fresh mushrooms, and used a 5 cheese mixture.
DJnatalie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 909
Review Date: Thu July 12, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good
Cons: Nothing

I made this about 4 years ago and to this day I still tell people it's one of the best meals I've ever had.
Nikibonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2006
Location: CT.
Posts: 30
Review Date: Mon July 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste, Ease
Cons: None

This was an excellent beef recipe & certainly doable for other protein; chicken, fish.
Love, love, love this one!!
Nikibonz
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2006
Location: CT.
Posts: 30
Review Date: Mon July 30, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flavor, Ease
Cons: None

This is a fabulous recipe for beef. I can definitely see doing this w/ chicken, fish...
Love, love, love this recipe - thanks for posting it.
Review Date: Mon June 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Thank you for posting this recipe
greengeeny
weight.png

Major LCF Poster!

Registered: November 2010
Location: Brooklyn, Oh
Posts: 1425
Review Date: Tue February 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I loved this dish! Took leftovers in for lunch today, and everyone was jealous. Several people took bites! Will definitely make again.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.