Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Wed January 9, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 1 Pork Tenderloin Roast
1 Package Bacon
Salt and Pepper to taste


How To Prepare: Clean the roast with water.


Wrap roast with bacon
strips, and either tie with
kitchen string, or keep in
place with tooth picks.


In a very hot pan sear bacon
and rost till bacon is crispy
on all sides of roast. Place
in the oven at 375 for 1/2 an
hour, roast will still be just
pink in the center. Cut and
enjoy!
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: no counts provided
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sat March 19, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): my entire family enjoys this main course
Cons: none

If using toothpicks, be sure to push them into the pork all the way or you won't be able to sear the bacon. Very easy with few ingredients. Will definitely be making this again.
binki
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2004
Location: the 6th borough of NYC
Posts: 1673
Review Date: Sun July 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious, moist, easy
Cons: toothpicks

I made this tonight and it worked pretty well. I had a tough time searing the loin--handling a hot greasy hunk of meat is a little tricky! I settled for a good sear on the easy sides and let the oven do the rest.


I put a probe thermometer deep into the middle of the roast, pulled it when it hit 140 degrees, and let it stand for ten minutes or so. The internal temp went up to 147. It was juicy and moist and perfect.


The big problem I had was losing the toothpicks--I pushed them all the way per the previous comment, but then I couldn't find them and a couple made it to the served portions. Not the end of the world, but something to be aware of. Maybe count them as you put them in and make sure you get them all before serving.


In any case, yum, and my guest eagerly took leftovers home. There were only two of us, so there were lots of leftovers, but the 4-pound roast could easily have served 8 people, if not 10!
orijeanne
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Upper Lake, CA
Posts: 35
Review Date: Mon May 14, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make!
Cons: None that I could see..

So moist and delicious....needed no seasoning (save a little salt). But I bypassed the string and toothpicks, with the raw roast still a little wet from rinsing, the bacon stayed on nicely, and I wrapped diagonally so it held itself on...anyway...BRAVO!!
Wendi-Bell
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Pensacola, FL and Mobile, AL
Posts: 3129
Review Date: Wed January 9, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy, tastes great
Cons: took a really long time to cook

I'm not a huge fan of pork, but this recipe is a keeper! I didn't use toothpicks. The bacon stuck to the pork loin well enough to sear and to transfer. The ppork was very tender and moist. I was surprised at how much flavor the bacon added. I used a rather large loin. I did not use the smaller tenderloin, so maybe that is why it took so long to cook. Thanks for the recipe!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.