Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Sat February 24, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.8












Description:
Ingredients: 6 cups Water
7 teaspoons chicken bullion -- (or 7 cubes)
1 teaspoon Parsley
1 teaspoon Garlic Powder
1/4 teaspoon Salt
1/4 teaspoon Black Pepper
1/4 teaspoon Oregano
2 cups cabbage -- cut in strands
1/2 cup string beans -- chopped
3/4 cup celery -- chopped
2/3 cup mushroom -- chopped
1/2 cup broccoli -- chopped
1/3 cup white onion -- chopped
1/3 cup zucchini -- chopped
2 1/2 pounds chicken -- breast filets
How To Prepare: - Chop all of the vegetables.


- Fill a small pot with water and get it to a rolling boil. Drop in the chicken breasts for five minutes, then remove, drain, and cool them. Cut into chunks.


- Fill a large pot with 6 cups of water and boil. Once a rolling boil is reached, set heat to medium-low.


- While waiting for the water to boil, stir in all of your spices. Stir until the bullion is dissolved.


- Put in all of the vegetables EXCEPT the cabbage.


- Cover and simmer for 20 minutes.


- Add the cabbage "noodles" and chicken.



- Cover and immer for 15 more minutes.


- Serve!
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 30 total recipe
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


jlsrtn
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Posts: 2
Review Date: Tue October 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY!
Cons:

I changed up a few things I used 2 lg cans of the Swanson (already prepared broth) boiled that, then slowly through in the veggies, Starting with the harder ones first (i.e onions, garlic, celery)
I also bought a rottisserie chicken saved me time & added more flavor.
amberoni
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2000
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 197
Review Date: Wed January 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: none

We thought this recipe was great! I doubled it so we had soup for a week. Tasted great and I love all the veggies. Thanks!
adarix_dma
Junior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Posts: 47
Review Date: Sat December 10, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Delicious!
Cons: none

This soup was one of the best I've ever had! I used alternative veggies and it still turned out great! (Oh, I did leave out the cabbage, but will add it next time. I didn't have any at the time).


Thanks again!
shirlc
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 4110
Review Date: Sat February 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasted good!
Cons: None

We thought this was really good. I didn't have zucchini, but will add it next time...maybe some carrot for color.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.