Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
4 Wed January 23, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 3 eggs -- beaten
1 1/2 sticks butter -- melted
2 teaspoons vanilla
1 cup protein powder --
whey is best imho
3/4 cup splenda
1 1/2 teaspoons baking
powder
3/8 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup cocoa
1 tablespoon sugar free
peanut butter -- or
almond butter
1 cup water
1/2 cup flax meal
1/2 cup crushed bran flakes
-- or
just use a whole cup of flax
meal


How To Prepare: Beat the eggs and add in
the melted butter, vanilla
and continue to beat well.
One by one, add the protein
powder, splenda, baking
powder, salt & cocoa and
beat
well. Stir in the water, flax &
crushed bran flakes.


Bake for approximately 25
minutes at 350 F in
greased
muffin tin (recipe makes 12
large muffins)


These are especially
delicious once theyâve
cooled and
have been refrigerated;
filling and wonderful with a
big
mug of tea.


Enjoy!!!


NOTES : Counts for bran
flakes not included in totals.
Number of Servings: 12
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4.12g
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Amelyah
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 366
Review Date: Sun January 7, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Easy and very chocolatey - I used chocolate lc protein powder - I'll make them again
Review Date: Mon January 29, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome chocolaty flavor!
Cons: I eat too many!!

Loved them!
polythenepam71
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 1
Review Date: Thu July 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Yummy
Cons: None!

I made these yesterday and they are delicious! The batter seems runny when you pour it into the muffin pan, but it comes out great. They are even better the next day!
katcandoit
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2012
Location: Suburb of Chicago, IL
Posts: 1
Review Date: Wed January 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): chocolatey and delish
Cons: none

I used chocolate protein powder and all flax. I also added sugar free chocolate chips. Sooo good!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.