Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Mon December 3, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 2 Thick Loin Pork Chops, bone-in (about 1 1/2" thick each)
1/4. t ground pepper
1/4 t. thyme
1/4t. dry mustard
1/4 c. heavy whipping cream
3 T. Dijon or Spicy Brown Mustard
3 shots Worcestershire Sauce
Pepper to taste
How To Prepare: Blend 1/4 t. pepper, thyme and dry mustard and rub this blend into both sides of pork chops. Preheat George Foreman or other countertop grill to high. Grill chops, turning once, about 18 minutes, or until internal temperature reads 165 degrees.
In a small sautee pan, warm the whipping cream to the point of boiling, stirring constantly. Whisk in mustard, wocestershire sauce and pepper to taste. Return to point of boiling and remove from heat. When chops are done, serve with sauce drizzed over the top, with additional sauce on the side.
Number of Servings: 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Less than 3
Preparation Time: 20 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon April 19, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Oh so easy!
Cons: None

this was a terrific dish!
ImprovedMe
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: April 2004
Location: California
Posts: 1694
Review Date: Tue April 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick, Easy & Delicious
Cons: none

This was soooo easy....and soooo delicious...I was really surpirsed. Going to fix it for company next week.... they'll never know they are eating low-carb.
Suzie1
Vaccinated with a record needle

Registered: September 2000
Location: She's a Brick - Houuuse
Posts: 11688
Review Date: Mon April 26, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy!
Cons:

wonderful! The sauce is great! I used spicy brown mustard. Can't wait to get a jar of dijon!
OhSheila
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2003
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 183
Review Date: Wed May 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): SO yummy!
Cons:

My whole family loved this recipe, including my MIL. Very tasty!
Review Date: Tue July 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): gourmet taste!
Cons:

sligh
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Chicago
Posts: 1506
Review Date: Mon October 25, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): great taste of sauce, tender meat
Cons: none

This recipe will become a regular in this household. It was quick, easy, delicious, and looked great. Thank you.
sasasota
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Prescott, Arizona
Posts: 1284
Review Date: Sun March 19, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yummy!
Cons:

I just made this. I didn't have enough dijon mustard, so I used half regular yellow mustard. I also added a teaspoon of granulated Splenda to it because I thought my daughters would enjoy it a tad more. Total success! They loved it. The Splenda didn't make it sweet, it only took the tartness of the yellow mustard out. I will definately make this again. Thank you for posting the recipe.
todunlop
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2007
Location: North East, CT
Posts: 582
Review Date: Mon December 3, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: none

I pan fried my chops and it came out great. Next time I'll give the spicey brown mustard a try. I also put a little sauce on the plate laid the chop on top and drizzled with a little more sauce. Everyone in my house loved it.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.