Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Thu May 14, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 2 c. Splenda
3 tbs SF cocoa
1/2 c. butter
1/4 c.heavy cream or 1/2n1/2
1/4 c. water 1 tsp vanilla
1/2 c. SF peanut butter
2-3 c. SF coconut
How To Prepare: Mix Splenda, cocoa, butter, cream & water in sauce pan. Stirring constantly bring to rolling boil for 1 min. Remove from heat. add peanut butter & vanilla until melted. Stir in enough coconut until most of chocolate mixture is absorbed. Spread into PAM sprayed pan. Chill 2-3 hours.
Number of Servings: 18 squres
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4.5
Preparation Time: less than 10 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


smilingirisheyes
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Posts: 688
Review Date: Thu November 2, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very much like chocolate no-bake cookies!
Cons: None...perfect!

I missed the old sugary no-bake cookies and these have the healthy yummy chewy coconut that I just adore. You won't even miss the oatmeal either! :P
weezers79
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2007
Posts: 3
Review Date: Sun January 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Yum!
Cons: None

Tastes just like a Somoa Girl Scout Cookie!! These are so good! I cut them into so many pieces and put them in the freezer and have a couple a day, they are so good, definetly a keeper!
kitchenwitch2
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2008
Location: California
Posts: 64
Review Date: Sun October 26, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Texture not really like fudge

This is a good coconut candy for those who really miss mounds or almond joys. I might add some chopped almonds next time.


I used a combination of Torani vanilla, chocolate and Z Sweet (Erythritol) to sweeten it. I poured into an 8x8 pan and cut it into 36 pieces, coming in at about 1 carb per piece.
bluebirder
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2007
Posts: 185
Review Date: Thu February 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, common ingredients
Cons: portion control ( SO GOOD!)

I cut the recipe in half except for the cocoa and dropped it on wax paper like no-bake cookies. I also used 1/2 coconut and 1/2 chopped pecans. DH will be so surprised for VD!
vcanfield
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 21
Review Date: Thu May 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make, tastes like fudge
Cons: easy to eat too much!

This tastes just like real fudge, except with coconut. I added a little coconut oil to give it that "almond joy" taste and it came out very tasty.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.