Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Mon August 31, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1/4 c. boiling water
1 small box SF Jello (any flavor, lemon or strawberry very good)
16 oz cream cheese
1/2 c. Splenda
1/2 c. sour cream
1/4 c. heavy cream
How To Prepare: In small bowl mix Jello & boiling water until dissolved. Set aside. In large bowl mix rest of ingredients until very smooth. Add Jello mixture until beat smooth. Pour into PAM sprayed pie dish. Chill 2-3 hours. Can use optional Pat's Nutty Crust. Can be topped with any berry sweetened w/Splenda and LC whipped topping.
Number of Servings: 10
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2.5
Preparation Time: 10 min.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


iteachrebs
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: February 2003
Location: Georgia
Posts: 1913
Review Date: Sun June 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and quick!
Cons:

Light, summery dessert. I only had one block of cream cheese on hand, so I made the exact recipe but with half the cream cheese. Excellent!
littlegunshots
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 131
Review Date: Sun February 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick & easy, tasty
Cons:

this was very easy to make and pretty tasty.
hollyrae
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Posts: 181
Review Date: Wed April 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons:

Review Date: Sat September 16, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy and Delicious!!!
Cons: none

We give this two thumbs up Thumbs Up! Thumbs Up! .. As my husband and I are nearing the end of our 2nd week on induction we gave this recipe a try - wow, were we glad we did. This was so easy to make and tasted exactly like the firm cheesecake we love. 1 serving was very satisfying. We cant wait to try different flavors and it will be great for parties as well.


My carb count ended up a little bit higher because I added carbs for the splenda (so worth it) ... of course the box says zero for 1 tsp. so I checked calorieking.com and came up with 12 carbs for 1/2 cup. I left the heavy cream at zero, all other numbers came directly from the packages. Here are my counts for 1 serving: CARBS = 3.6 (Calories=236)(Total Fat=20.8g)(Saturated Fat=13.8g)(Cholesterol=86mg)(Sodium=208mg)(Protein=4.4g)***This is 1 serving out of 10 pieces***


Smile Thanks for the great recipe!! Smile
LowCarbChick
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2002
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 379
Review Date: Fri September 19, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and Easy to make!
Cons:

I was very glad to find this recipe because I was running out of so many ingredients (time for another trip to the grocery store) and needed to make a dessert for some company we had coming over! Fortunately, I had enough of all of the ingredients to make this and it turned out great! I made it with lime jello, a splash of lime juice, a splenda quick pack for sweetener, and a crushed almond crust and everyone loved it. It was easy to make and delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8035
Review Date: Mon August 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy, ingredients on hand and YUMMY!!
Cons: none

This is one of the tastiest, and definitely the easiest cheesecakes I've ever made. I used some raspberry divincis as well as raspberry jello and it's delicious!! Try it!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.