Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Wed October 27, 2010
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
83% of reviewers None indicated 9.7












Description:
Ingredients: 1 Whole Egg
1 Ounce of Cream Cheese
1/4 Cup of Heavy Cream
1/2 Tsp of Oregano
1/2 Tsp Garlic Powder
1 Tbsp of Atkins Bake Mix
3 Tbsp Parmesan (powdered is cool too)



1/4 Cup Shredded Cheddar
1/3 Cup Shredded Mozarella
2 Tbsp of Salsa
Pam Spray


**Any Low-Carb Toppings*
Black Olives
Jalapenos
Green Onions
Ham
Sausage (cooked)
Chicken (cooked)
Ground Beef (cooked)
**get creative**



How To Prepare: 1. Soften Cream Cheese in the microwave.
2. Mix cream cheese and Egg until incorporated.
3. Add Heavy Cream, Spices, Parmesan Cheese and Bake Mix
4. Mix
5. Spray a 8x8 square or round glass baking dish with Pam.
6. Coat the bottom of the dish with the Cheddar Cheese.
7. Pour Egg mixture over the Cheddar Cheese and bake for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.
8. Remove from oven and spread Salsa as the first layer.
9. Cover with Mozarella cheese and whatever toppings you want.
10. Place back in the oven on BROIL as long as it takes to melt the Mozarella.
Number of Servings: 1 to 2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Actual
Preparation Time: 20 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy & real easy to make
Cons:

:smile
Review Date: Mon April 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste is pretty good. It will take care of the pizza craving
Cons: Sticks to pan

I didn't have any of the Atkins Bake mix, so I just used High Gluten flour and soy flour, (which is what the bake mix is, except of the preseratives) I liked it, and to my amazment my husband did too. I would recommend using a good teflon pan. I forgot to spray the pan the second time I made it, and it really sticks. Put lots of stuff on it, and I increased the salsa enough to spread on the whole pizza. Double to recipe if you want a small sized pizza for two. Enjoy Thumbs Up!
ImaMess
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Posts: 8561
Review Date: Thu August 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy and so good!
Cons: None

I really loved this one!!! It was just like pizza to me. I used Ragu Quick Pizza Sauce instead of salsa, and it turned out really great! Definitely took care of my pizza craving!
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Mon February 14, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): everything
Cons: nothing

I made this for my dh last night for a Valentine's dinner after a long day at work and school. We both loved it and ate the whole thing.
Review Date: Sun October 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

My favorite low carb recipe that I've tried from this room so far. I've made it half a dozen times and it just keeps getting easier. LOVE LOVE IT.
terrintrace
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 11
Review Date: Wed October 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy
Cons: none

The simplest pizza I have made yet. I substituted 1 tbsp carbquick for the bake mix..Excellent product!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.