Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
11 Fri February 10, 2012
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: 2 tablespoons butter
4 thick cut pork chops
1/2 teaspoon ground black pepper, or to taste
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder, or to taste
1 cup heavy cream
2 ounces blue cheese, crumbled
How To Prepare: Melt butter in a large skillet, over medium heat. Season the pork chops with black pepper and garlic powder. Fry the chops in butter until no longer pink and the juices run clear, about 20 to 25 minutes. Turn occasionally to brown evenly.


Remove chops to a plate and keep warm. Stir the whipping cream into the skillet, loosening any bits of meat stuck to the bottom. Stir in blue cheese. Cook, stirring constantly until sauce thickens, about 5 minutes. Pour sauce over warm pork chops.
Number of Servings: 4
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


goldangit
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2003
Location: Northwest Wisconsin
Posts: 13
Review Date: Tue May 11, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!
Cons: Not a thing.

All I can say is ... ABSOLUTELY MARVELOUS!
Review Date: Wed July 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Easy
Cons:

This is absolutely delicious! Substitued fresh garlic. Would definitely make it again.
Amussue
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 258
Review Date: Wed September 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, quick, few ingrediants
Cons:

This was really good. Quick and simple to make. Never in my life have i eaten bleu cheese, and was skeptical about trying it, but it was really good. Didnt taste low carb, tasted like a regular dish!
Review Date: Sun January 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, Rich, Wonderful!!
Cons: NONE

I made this for lunch today and EVERYONE in our family loved it. They are now requesting it for dinner....TONIGHT!! LOL!!! Great Recipe!!!
seashell
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2005
Posts: 55
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Something different for pork chops - tasted really good
Cons: none

This was a great recipe. My husband does not like pork chops but is a fan of this. I am glad I took the chance on this recipe. Pretty easy to make too.
MikeA
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2004
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 982
Review Date: Tue July 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: a little salty

I make this alot but use a little less blue cheese as I have found it to be a little bit salty sometimes.
LESSOFME
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Virginia
Posts: 958
Review Date: Fri March 10, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): wonderful, quick and easy
Cons: none

Recently got hooked on blue cheese crumbles and this dish did the trick!!
ttatummm
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2005
Posts: 16
Review Date: Mon January 24, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Taste wonderful, easy to make
Cons: none

The gravy sounds a little strange, but taste absolutely wonderful! And, because you pour the gravy on the pork chops after they are cooked, you can leave it off if you have kids who don't care for blue cheese.
Review Date: Mon March 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and easy
Cons:

I reluctantly tried this and it was amazingly awesome! Thanks
northwoods nan
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2011
Location: northern wi
Posts: 172
Review Date: Thu July 28, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to prepare
Cons: none

we love blue cheese and this is another great way to eat the blue cheese goodness!
uhhuhher
weight.png

Senior LCF Member

Registered: May 2008
Location: oHIo
Posts: 164
Review Date: Fri February 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and delicious!
Cons: None

YUM!! I was looking for something fast and easy to mae for dinner tonight. Had everything in the fridge that I needed. The sauce is AMAZING! We are going to put it on burgers and chicken, too. I could eat it with a spoon. I did add a little green can parmesan to it to thicken it up a bit.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.