Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
24 Fri February 22, 2013
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.6












Description:
Ingredients: Processed cheese slices
-
How To Prepare: Cut each single slice into fourths and place spread out on a piece of parchment paper. Microwave for 1 minute, turn and microwave 15 seconds more if needed. Remove from parchment paper and enjoy.
Number of Servings: many
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1
Preparation Time: 10 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


terrintrace
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 11
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): these were very fast and easy
Cons: none

these were the best cheese snack cracker that i have made so far!!!! i would recomend them to anyone
dc21
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 531
Review Date: Wed February 16, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super Easy!
Cons: none

Wow, read the recipe went to the kitchen made "a slice" of these. So good! Can't wait to have some with tuna salad. Highly recommended.
Review Date: Sun March 27, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Super easy
Cons: none

These are GREAT!! They taste just like crackers.
I just made some and ate them with spinach dip. They were wonderful.
Review Date: Wed July 20, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy fast and zero carbs!
Cons: don't use paper plates-smiles-

Wow!! So quick and fast, just don't be a dummy and use a paper plate like me to make them on. Really tasty...I can't wait to try with other flavors.
nill4me
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2008
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 279
Review Date: Sat May 3, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): really fast, super easy, way tasty
Cons: cant think of a one

I also saw this and decided to zap up a few. they are fantastic...tast just like cheese nips! My daughter was amazed, and I am ecstatic...i get to have a 'cracker' again! I will experiment with different cheese and herbs, for variety.
tinamariec
Senior LCF Member

Registered: September 2003
Posts: 96
Review Date: Sun January 25, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Love these! Fast and easy!
lowcarbs4me
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: August 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 1343
Review Date: Wed January 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): super easy and very lc
Cons: none

Who would think that lc cheese crackers could be so easy? I think I'll try them with peanut butter. Yum!
DivineHealth
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: December 2003
Location: Sunny Southern California
Posts: 1922
Review Date: Sat March 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Do these keep? In a plastic bag? How many days?
Galveston Gal
1112131133.jpg

Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Galveston Island, TX
Posts: 457
Review Date: Sat March 14, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): FAST (y)
Cons: TO EASY TO EAT TOO MANY !

FANTASTIC ! FAST !
I took 1 slice DeliDeluxCheese..sprinkled Salt Free It's A Dilly (McCormick Brand)on the cheese..cut it into 9 equal pieces...arranged them in a circle (otherwise the center one burns)...microwaved for 35 sec....will make these a routine in my bag lunch at my desk! (Onion breath not with standing!)
THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
cecekingskid
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2009
Location: Between a Rock and a Hard Place!
Posts: 30
Review Date: Thu May 28, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick and easy
Cons:

These were great! I made them with a slice of pepper jack cheese!!! OMG!! Promptly gobbled them all up!
Review Date: Wed January 27, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Awesome
Cons:

I was amazed that this would happen to a piece of cheese! I have made 200 crackers in the last week! Everyone in the house just loves them! I have to hide my share!
Stefany
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2010
Posts: 7
Review Date: Fri March 19, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I'm the only one who couldn't make these? I must be so dumb Smile LOL.


I microwaved 1 slice (the first testing slice) for 15 seconds and it was bubbling and stuck to the paper. Then I decided to microwave for another 15 seconds and I kept going until I reached 1 minute because it didn't looked like a cracker - it looked like a melted "thing". I wasn't constantly watching the window because I set the timer and in just a few seconds the slice turned from bubbling to brown burned.


My question is: After I microwave for 15 seconds, do I have to refrigerate the slice to thicken?! It was bubbling. I inserted a knife into it and it was sticking.


Need some help, please! I'm frustrated, I want a cracker :-)
speds
Senior LCF Member

Registered: July 2007
Posts: 83
Review Date: Fri March 26, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

You all rock (as do these)! I couldn't stay "legal" without your ideas...
Mancunian
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Posts: 91
Review Date: Sun August 29, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons:

would recommend these - instructions excellent easy to follow
mshumblepi314
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2010
Location: Punta Gorda, Florida
Posts: 5
Review Date: Fri September 3, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons:

Who knew that I could have my favorite comfort food of cheezits again !! But I made the mistake and didn't have parchment paper and tried wax paper...Not so much! Promptly went out and bought parchment paper and it worked like a charm!! Thank you!!
tracymitch
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 75
Review Date: Sun October 10, 2010 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tastes great, easy to make
Cons:

Tastes AWESOME!!
Review Date: Wed January 19, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy and easy
Cons:

I use a teflon impregnated cloth to cook these on and I never have to fear them sticking.
I like to use a couple of whole slices and use them for bread when I have a fried egg sandwich.
Also I love these with peanut butter.
Nanders
Junior LCF Member

Registered: September 2004
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 4
Review Date: Fri June 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy!
Cons:

This is so easy and it turns out great. I left my cheese in one piece and made it into a fried egg sandwich like the other poster mentioned. I've had this a couple times now. Love it. I used parchment paper and nuked for 1 minute then flipped and then 15 seconds. Never had a sticking issue.
Groovycadreamr
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: August 2003
Location: a really BIG cocoon!
Posts: 4949
Review Date: Sat September 10, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy / Cheese Lovers
Cons:

I did not use processed cheese slice. I sprayed plate with nonstick stray and grated cheese right on, timed micro over a min. I really like these with sour cream and salsa. I will be making these again. Satisfies the chip need.
Review Date: Sat February 11, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast and easy
Cons:

Who would have ever thought of this? I'm glad they did.
I tried different types of cheeses and the Deli Select seemed to be the best.
dopplercb
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2012
Location: columbus, ohio
Posts: 5
Review Date: Wed May 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good
Cons: 60 sec seems a little too long. will try 45 seconds next time

I was highly, highly skeptical. glad I tried them!
biznme
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2012
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 3
Review Date: Thu June 21, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fast, easy, and OH SO DELISH!
Cons:

I read about this in Dr Bernsteins book and didn't believe it. I then saw a few versions of it on this recipe page. Stopped to by parchment paper on the way home tonight and made them for a snack. I can't even tell you how happy they made me. They were puffy and crispy and full of flavor! I will be making these ALOT!
April
Junior LCF Member

Registered: January 2013
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 4
Review Date: Sun January 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, tastes great
Cons:

I've been using colby-jack. I use a plate greased with coconut oil - haven't been to buy parchment paper yet. These are so good - like cheese-its, but better.
Review Date: Fri February 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, and quick! Tastes good!
Cons:

This will be my new substitute for "cheetos & Doritos" now! I thought it might taste like, well just cheese, but for some reason they do taste like cheese crackers, or chips who knew?


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.