Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
7 Thu June 29, 2006
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
86% of reviewers None indicated 8.2












Description:
Ingredients: 4 large eggs
1 cup heavy cream
1 cup water
3 tsp. vanilla
2 scoops vanilla whey protein powder
1 cup almond flour(grind almonds in blender)
1 cup Splenda
1 cup unsweetened coconut





How To Prepare: Place all ingredients into a large bowl. Stir until well combined. Pour into a greased(I use Pam)9x13 casserole.
I sprinkle splenda sweentened coconut on top,also.
Bake for approx. 1 hour at 350 degrees until golden brown.
(This keeps real well in ref.
Each morning I place a serving in micro. and heat approx. 1 min. This is a breakfast for 8 mornings, if you do not have to share, LOL)
It is a good alternate to eggs. I enjoy it with my coffee as coffeecake. I also keep a squeeze bottle of splenda-sweetened coconut milk in my ref. and moisten it before I microwave and it is delicious!
Number of Servings: 8 generous portions
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Don't know
Preparation Time: 20 mins.
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun June 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): it's easy and tastes good - a great change from eggs in the morning
Cons:

wendyg
Blabbermouth!!!

Registered: August 2004
Location: Colorado
Posts: 6561
Review Date: Sun November 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: Unsweetened Coconut is really hard to find in Los Angeles!!

I have some of these in the oven right now - they smell like heaven! I ran the recipe through FitDay, and there are 10 carbs per serving if you split the recipe into 8 servings. I used fresh coconut and "Designer Whey Protein Powder."
Dapher
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: Ketchikan, AK
Posts: 84
Review Date: Sun January 2, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes Great and easy to make
Cons:

I have been looking for something to eat that does not taste like eggs and this is it. These are awesome. Maybe too good because I can't keep my kids out of them. I used Aria Womens Protein Power from Walmart and Weight by date pro gave it a 3 net carb per serving count. Awesome!
Review Date: Wed March 9, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very easy to make! Great tasting.
Cons: None found.

These are so good! It takes a bite or two to get used to, then it quickly grows on you and you can't stop eating them. We used sugar free syrup to dip them in and it was awesome.
curliegirl
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: September 2003
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 1134
Review Date: Fri April 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to make
Cons: A little bland tasting, spongy texture

If I made these again I would have to tweak the recipe. Maybe my disappointment comes from expecting these to taste like thick & chewy coconut bars. The texture just didn't do it for me. Also the flavor wasn't as sweet as I like. I put some mini chocolate chips on one side because I love chocolate and coconut together, and it was a little better.


GinaT1213
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: May 2003
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 9722
Review Date: Thu August 18, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It is nice to have a change from the regular breakfast
Cons:

These were a good treat and I love coconut! I liked the other poster's idea of adding chocolate chips to give it a little something more. Regardless, this is a nice treat for my sugar cravings.
Flaxman
Senior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Location: Bowmanville, Ontario (Canada)
Posts: 453
Review Date: Thu June 29, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I was able to sort out the nutritional breakdown per bar:
515 calories, 44 fat grams, 9 carb grams, 23 protein grams


The calories are as high as eating eggs, sausages...the works, but if they're filling and I reckon they high by looking at the ingredients, they probably make up for a full breakfast. Great idea and yes, a nice alternative when you get tired of eating grease.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.