Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu March 27, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.5












Description:
Ingredients: 1 Cup Peanut Butter
1 Cup Splenda


1 Egg
(Optional - Crushed chocolate bar)
How To Prepare: Ready for this?


Mix all ingredients in a bowl, roll in 1" balls, place on cookie sheet and bake for 20 minutes @ 350'. That's it.


If you want to add "chocolate chips" I crushed a dark chocolate Carbolite bar. The chocolate doesn't cook well, but it worked. CAUTION!! These are very crumbly, but oh so good!! Using 2 eggs may help, but I haven't tried that.
Number of Servings: Makes about 1 1/2 dozen cookies
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: Less than 5
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Sweet tooth rescue!
Cons:

This is SO easy to make. I mix it all up, spread it in a pan, bake till golden brown, and eat! Thank You!!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So quick, so easy, so yummy!
Cons: You may not be able to stop at one, or two, or ...

Outstanding, yummy, easy recipe. Definitely a keeper! I took them to work and they were gobbled up by LCers and non-LCers alike! One note: definitely do NOT use the two eggs. Oh, what a mess! Wasted a whole cup of Splenda (boo, hoo!). Definitely keep the recipe as is.
Review Date: Fri May 7, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): absolutly a sweet tooth relief!
Cons: they are crumbly, but who cares!!!

yummy! This is a keeper!
Review Date: Wed May 12, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made these with the new Carb Options Peanut Butter. They were extremely tasty! Make sure you have a drink nearby.
Review Date: Tue July 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious and SO EASY!
Cons: Crumble easily.

These are delicious! I pressed them with a fork so they would look like regular PB cookies. They're crumbly, but really... so what? I used the Carb Options Peanut butter, too, and at 18 cookies per recipe, that brings the carb down even lower to less than 3 each. SO WORTH IT!
Y0-Y0
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Bristol CT
Posts: 322
Review Date: Thu November 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, easy, easy
Cons:

These were a nice treat. I did change the recipe some. I didn't want to sue granular splenda (to save on carbs), but I was afraid of losing the bulk since the only other bulky part was the peanut butter. I used 1 cup natural peanut butter,1 cup of almound flour, liquid splenda, then the egg. I got the same yeild and they were very tasty. Mine worked out to 2 carbs each. They weren't too crumbly. I was expecting worse based on the other comments. I just have to be careful how often I make them. Portion contol is a real issue!!!...lol
Review Date: Wed December 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): incredibly yummy
Cons: fragile

These are super good. They do crumble easily, but whatever... They are too yummy to care.


I baked them for 15 minutes. They started getting a little dark, so I took them out early. Just keep an eye on them.
Review Date: Thu March 27, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): ALL
Cons: NONE

I tried these today and they were delicious. All I had on hand was crunchy peanut butter but I still thought they were amazing!!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.