Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Tue March 31, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
60% of reviewers None indicated 7.6












Description:
Ingredients: 1 LB CHICKEN LEG OR THIGH MEAT CUT INTO BITE SIZE CHUNKS
4 OZ SOY SAUCE
1/2 C. BROWN SUGAR TWIN
1/2 TSP. GARLIC POWDER


1 TSP. POWDERED GINGER
2 TBSP. DRIED MINCED ONION
1/2 C. BOURBON WHISKEY
2 TBSP WHITE WINE
How To Prepare: MIX ALL THE MARINADE INGREDIENTS AND POUR OVER CHICKEN IN A BOWL. COVER AND REFRIGERATE STIRRING OFTEN FOR SEVERAL HOURS (BEST OVER NIGHT). BAKE CHICKEN AT 350 FOR ONE HOUR IN A SINGLE LAYER, BASTING EVERY 10 MIN. REMOVE CHICKEN. SCRAPE PAN JUICES WITH ALL THE BROWN BITS INTO FRYING PAN. HEAT AND ADD 2TBLS WHITE WINE. STIR AND ADD CHICKEN, COOK FOR 1 MINUTE AND SERVE.
Number of Servings: 4
Preparation Time: 10 MINUTES + MARINATING TIME
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Sat July 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): the possibilities with this recipe are endless...
Cons: none

I marinated chicken thighs in the fridge overnight and I cooked them whole in a small pan with about 1/2 inch of the bourbon marinade. I covered the dish with foil and slit to vent and baked them at 300 for 1 1/2 hours. Even without basting, this chicken was excellent! I will also try them on the grill and I will brush the marinade on them while they cook. Leftovers can also be used in stir fry. They really do taste just like authentic Boubon Chicken! Thanks for a great recipe!
purplemocow
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Location: Mall of Georgia!
Posts: 96
Review Date: Mon February 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy - used as a marinade
Cons:

Awesome - made this for dinner. DH loved it and so did kids! I used as marinade on whole pieces of legs, thighs and breast and grilled them on BBQ. Can't wait to have leftovers for breakfast!
Kissyfur19
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2003
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 823
Review Date: Mon March 7, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this last night and it was FANTASTIC! Even my DH thought it was good....I never even told him it was low-carb. Mine was done after 50 mins though my oven cooks fast. Will definitely make again!
Review Date: Thu August 31, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy (if you skip the basting)
Cons:

Mine tasted so strongly like Bourbon it was hard to eat it! Maybe I did something wrong?? I used Jack Daniels as my whiskey of choice, maybe that's why... I'll probably try it again and only put 1/4 cup or maybe just a splash of the bourbon.
Starcat
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2009
Location: Northern KY
Posts: 67
Review Date: Tue March 31, 2009 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 4 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: Bourbon was way too strong

I like bourbon, so I followed the recipe, but after marinating overnight, the chicken was inedible.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.