Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
8 Thu July 9, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 8.4












Description:
Ingredients: 2 Lbs Chop Meat
3/4 cup Grated Romano Cheese
1 large egg
1/4 cup parsley

1/4 cup heavy cream
1/4 cup tomatoe sauce
5-6 strips of crumbled bacon
salt pepper to taste

How To Prepare: Mix all ingrediants together if to moist add a little more cheese.
Shape into a loaf place in a pan and take a pastry brush and coat the top with a little tomatoe sauce
Bake at 350 45 min
The only carbs in this rec. comes from the tomatoe sauce.
Note you use no bread.
Number of Servings: 4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 6 carbs total in whole loaf
Preparation Time: 10 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Alcmene
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2005
Location: Lancashire, UK
Posts: 787
Review Date: Sun April 3, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): cream gives it a really rich and yummy taste
Cons: High in calories, omit the bacon and also add 1 tablespoon of wheat bran for extra fibre

I tried this although I left out the bacon and replaced the cheese with parmesan cheese.
Review Date: Wed October 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple to make and taste is YUMMY!
Cons: NONE

I could not find ricotta cheese in the one store i have stopped at so i used feta and parmesan cheese. GREAT!! Tastes better than regular than "regular" meatloaf to me, my daughter, and husband!
leahvb
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2003
Posts: 4886
Review Date: Mon November 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): suggestion: Could add ground flaxseed to up the fiber count also! :)
Cons: n/a

very good.
shnnd19
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2007
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sat March 24, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 6 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Not bad but I'm not sure if I put too much chesse into it, because mine was full of grease.
Mcp
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2002
Location: Maine
Posts: 752
Review Date: Thu March 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy to do!
Cons: Greasy on top.....

I liked it and i could taste the cheese first thing!! I didn't like the fact that it was greasy!! But it was good and its a make again meal my kids say!
dusk
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: October 2000
Location: Right around the corner from Lisa Monet'
Posts: 11855
Review Date: Sat September 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): It's easy to make
Cons: doing the dishes

I didn't have any Romano cheese, so I used parmesan. This is absolutely wonderful and I don't like meatloaf!
talachee
Senior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Alabama
Posts: 800
Review Date: Mon October 13, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great base to start with if you plan on adding your own ingredients.
Cons: I'm not sure since I altered this recipe. I bet it would be wonderful as written.

The best meatloaf I've had, and I don't really like meatloaf. I loved this one. I made a few changes because my entire family eats the same stuff that I do and I don't do ultra low carb. I eat around 60 carbs a day. I used Mozzarella cheese and mixed in a little Parmesan, too. I added a tablespoon or red pepper flakes, a little Tony's Cajun seasoning, a tablespoon of Dale's (a version of worchester sauce),a tablespoon of garlic, and I also used two eggs instead of one. I used milk instead of cream because I did not have any.I also mixed in two crumbled lower carb hot dog buns. Everything else was as listed above. I used a topping that made it SO good. I mixed a quarter cup of tomato sauce with a couple of tablespoons of the Splenda Brown Sugar, and a teaspoon of cider vinegar and spooned it over the top (half before cooking and half about half way through the cooking cycle). Finally, I made twelve large balls with the above mixture and put them in muffin tins. I baked at 350 for 40 minutes. Make sure you put a pan under your muffin tin to catch the grease. These turned out SO moist and good. I plugged the exact ingredients that I used into a nutrition counter and came up with 280 calories and 9 carbs per individual muffin loaf. All of the grease bakes off and falls into the baking pan. So very good! My whole family loved them. Thanks for a great base recipe!
kat_cairo
Senior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: SW GEORGIA
Posts: 369
Review Date: Thu July 9, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): good
Cons: n/a

I used ground up pork rinds for the "bread". comes out real nice and not greasy. I did not add bacon as I like my bacon all by itself Smile


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.