Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
9 Sun August 26, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.9












Description:
Ingredients: boneless, skinless chicken breast
sliced mushrooms (canned or fresh)
1/4c grated parm cheese (not shredded)
2/3c sour cream
1/3c mayo
2 Tbsp ranch dressing
1/2 packet Hidden Valley Ranch dressing mix
1/2 packet onion soup mix
2Tbsp cream
How To Prepare: Preheat oven to 375.
Mix all ingredients on right column (mixes, mayo, sour cream)
Place chicken in baking pan (not too big; chicken to fill bottom of pan).
Cover chicken with mushrooms (the more the merrier!)
Cover chicken with sauce.
Top with grated parm cheese.
Bake in oven for 45-60 minutes (until chicken is done and top is golden).
Number of Servings: 4 - 6
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 5-7 (depends on ingredients)
Preparation Time: 5 minutes!
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Mon February 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent flavor
Cons:

delicious, but i use a little more heavy cream. makes it a little saucier.
ScarlettnGinger
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 67
Review Date: Mon May 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, Yummy
Cons: None

I loved this recipe! It was so easy. I made it on Sunday so I could take it to work on Monday. Took a whole 5 minutes to prepare and very little clean up!
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): tasted great
Cons: none

This was great i didnt have any chicken breasts so i just used chicken tenders . It had a strong onion taste so next time i think i will try it with only 1/4 package onion soup. When i made up the sauce ingredients it tasted like french onion dip to me.


I think the sauce would make a good dipping sauce for vegetables. Good Job.
zurri
Junior LCF Member

Registered: May 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 6
Review Date: Sun August 29, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very easy to make and tasty too!!
Cons: A little salty

The tastes is great but a little salty. Next time I will put a little less of the ranch (dry Powder) because I really couldn't taste it over the onion soup mix anyway. That should take care of some of the salt taste. I myself also added a little more cream. About 3 tbsp. instead of 2.
Review Date: Thu September 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons:

i cooked this last night it was great i dont even like mushrooms but i ate every bite of them my husband loved it to...i would recomend this recipe
Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11539
Review Date: Tue November 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent and very easy to make
Cons:

everyone loved this. tastes wonderful.
Jennz818
Junior LCF Member

Registered: March 2004
Location: Northern New Jersey
Posts: 20
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): yummy
Cons: a little messy with the oil for frying

I've made this recipe 2 times. The second time I added a little more cream to the sauce and it was perfect. I served it up with some steamed broccoli and dreamfields pasta....excellent. DH loves taking it for lunch the next day.
Review Date: Tue April 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy, Very tasty!!!
Cons:

My whole family loves this recipe! My sons are VERY PICKY eaters and they request this recipe all the time! Easy to make and very tasty! Thanks so much for the recipe!
graciejean
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2006
Location: Between here and there
Posts: 654
Review Date: Sun August 26, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): A lil bit of heaven
Cons: None

Needs no improvememt!A keeper


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.