Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun April 19, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: egg
plain pork rinds
whole mushrooms
oil
Ranch Dressing
How To Prepare: Beat egg, crush rinds into a powder texture. Heat oil on high in a pan or deep fryer...do the sizzle test (drop a little bit of rinds in and if it sizzles, it's ready). Dip mushrooms in egg, and then dip into the powdered rinds. Drop in pan or fryer with heated oil (enough to cover mushrooms). When browned, remove from oil and place in a bowl with a piece of paper towel. Let cool, dip in Ranch dressing and enjoy!!
Number of Servings: As many as you want!!
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 1 cup prepared==1carb
Preparation Time: Depends on how much you make
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Average
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make,
Cons: getting bacon rinds crushed small enough

These are sooooooo good. Just thinking about them makes me drool. I served them with a broiled steak.
Review Date: Sat April 24, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): DELICIOUS!
Cons: having to wait for the oil to heat

I usually don't like mushrooms except for portabellas. I had some sliced ones about 1/2" thick & made these with them. I was shocked! They were sooo good I only wished I had made more than those 5! I figured 5 slices had 3 gr carb. VERY VERY GOOD PEOPLE!
Mozza
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Posts: 104
Review Date: Mon January 17, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

The only thing better than the rind fried mushrooms were the rind fried BROCCOLI I made at the same time!!! OMG! SO good. Fish compliments the flavors wonderfully.
Lori92325
Senior LCF Member

Registered: October 2006
Location: Crestline, CA
Posts: 184
Review Date: Sun February 4, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: you have to use quite a bit of oil

This came out so good it taste almost like the regular breaded mushrooms. I'm going to try zucchini next.
ohmy1544
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun April 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

my husband and I both love them.... this will be a staple in out menus!
ohmy1544
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1
Review Date: Sun April 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy
Cons: none

My husband and I loved them. I;ll try it with broccoli next time


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.