Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
10 Tue November 17, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.4












Description:
Ingredients: 3 Tablespoons Atkins Bake Mix
3 Tablespoons Cocoa Powder
8 Splenda Packets
1 Teaspoon Vanilla Extract
2-3 Tablespoons Half & Half
2 Tablespoons Melted Unsalted Butter
**Optional**
Anything Low Carb You Want...Nuts...Peanut Butter..Coconut Flakes..
How To Prepare: Combine Dry Ingredients...Add Butter, Egg, Vanilla, Half & Half...Mix Well...should be a thick paste...Put batter into a greased 4x6 non stick square baking pan and bake for 10-12 Minutes at 315 degress....
Number of Servings: 1-2
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 3
Preparation Time: 2 Minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun March 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very quick and easy
Cons: No egg listed in ingredients/recipe

I think "1 egg" is missing from ingredients list, since instructions say to "add butter, egg, vanilla," etc.. I followed directions, then baked in muffin tin - recipe made 4. I also added 1 tbsp chopped walnuts. Brownies were a little dry, but I may have overcooked them. Good chocolate brownie taste. Definitely a keeper! Raul, your recipes are the BEST! Keep up the good work, please!
KrystaLyn
Major LCF Poster!

Registered: July 2002
Location: VA
Posts: 2222
Review Date: Sun March 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick fix for chocolate craving
Cons: Can be a little dry

I mix and cook this in the same bowl, which makes it quick and convienient with little clean up. I also microwave it rather than baking it in the oven. It comes out more like chocolate cake. But usually, by the time I finish what is in the bowl, my craving for something baked and chocolately is satisfied. Sometimes I put a small scoop of Atkins Vanilla Ice cream on it and let it melt. REALLY GOOD!
Review Date: Tue April 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tastes great! Easy to make & can microwave!
Cons:

I added 1 egg as well and two teaspoons of natural peanut butter. I microwaved on high for 1 minute and 45 seconds and tested with a toothpick. It was cakey and yummy and completely satisfied my baked goods urge!
ScarlettnGinger
Senior LCF Member

Registered: November 2003
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 67
Review Date: Tue May 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and Yummy
Cons: Sticky

This was a great addition to my menu. it was easy to make and tasty. I turned it into 4 servings because it was so rich. I added a little coconut also. It took a bit longer in the oven than I expected, but it was well worth the wait.
Backintoit
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Posts: 137
Review Date: Mon July 5, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I hate to bear bad news, but I think the carb count is off on this recipie. 1 packet of Splenda = 1 carb. That is 8 carbs in the recipie already, without adding in the carbs for the egg, bake mix, cocoa, etc.
lindaokc
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: OKC, OK
Posts: 3155
Review Date: Sat March 5, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Simple, easy
Cons: Too good

I lowered carb content by using Fiberfit and a little Splenda. Adding all other carbs together and dividing by two servings, I came up with 6 net carbs per serving which is still unbelieveably low for the huge serving. There is no aftertaste and just takes a couple minutes in the microwave. It's the best tasting chocolate brownie/cake recipe I've seen yet. We loved it and I will continue to fix it. ( I used Carbquik instead of ATkins)
Deannie
Senior LCF Member

Registered: December 2003
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 618
Review Date: Sat July 30, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very good chocolate flavor
Cons: 1st try wasn't sweet enough for me as is

I tweaked by using Carbquick, 1 Tbsp. poly dextrose, adding an egg and upping the sweetener using liquid splenda, stevia plus, sweet one and liquid saccharin. Also baked in 2 - 7ounce baking dishes.Turned out really well, especially topped with creamy choc. peanut butter cheesecake!
Review Date: Tue September 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I made this for myself last night while my family ate chocolate birthday cake. They were happy that I was able to find something that I enjoyed, and I was happy to try yet another recipe winner!
Elisa Blue
Junior LCF Member

Registered: October 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 8
Review Date: Thu November 12, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

I havent tried this yummy looking recipe yet but I do have a question re. Splenda carbs....isnt sugar alcohol subtracted along with the fibre to get net carbs?
luvlowcarb
Senior LCF Member

Registered: April 2005
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 143
Review Date: Tue November 17, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

Some people don't count sugar alcohols but Splenda isn't a sugar alcohol such as maltitol, its an altered sugar molocule. Powdered Splenda is mixed with maltodextrin. 1 cup of baking splenda has 24 carbs and each packet has (less than) 1. Dr Atkins always said to count each packet as they add up in coffee or tea.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.