Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
5 Wed August 6, 2008
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
80% of reviewers None indicated 7.0












Description:
Ingredients: 1 2.1 OZ box INSTANT Jello-O sugar free, fat free chocolate pudding


1 3/4 cup heavy whipping cream
3/4 cup water
How To Prepare: Mix ingredients together. Once mixed, whip at high speed for 1-2 minutes until mousse reaches consistency desired.


Spoon into dishes, top with whipped cream of your choice, let set for five minutes. I put mine in the fridge for about an hour cuz I like the coolness but this does not need setting longer than five minutes otherwise.


FOR PARFAITS:


Spoon a layer of mousse, then a thin layer of whipped cream (cool whip works best but low carb versions can work too), then a layer of mousse, then a thin layer of whipped cream ... continue until dish (preferably a pretty wine glass or similar) is full.
Number of Servings: 6 (more if made into parfaits)
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: approximately 1 (w/o whipped cream)
Preparation Time: 5 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Sun February 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 3 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy to make
Cons: too sweet, too many carbs

There is cornstarch in the Jello instant pudding and they put way too much sweetener in. I don't believe you counted the carbs in the pudding.
Review Date: Sun February 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

this is great mixed with cool whip!!!
Happylowcarbing
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 195
Review Date: Fri February 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: I agree carb count is wrong

This recipe is almost identical to the "Death by Chocolate" recipe. In my 1.4 oz box of SF Jello pudding, there are 28 grams of carbs. That is 7 grams of carbs per serving right there, plus the cool whip is 1 gram per tablespoon. A delicious recipe, but definitely not as low carb as the recipe states.
Linny
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2003
Location: NW PA
Posts: 4801
Review Date: Sun March 6, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent Tasting
Cons:

When I make this I use one cup ice cold water to one cup ice cold heavy cream.............Whip with mixer on low to start and then medium for several minutes. The longer you mix the thicker it gets.
jdsgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 25
Review Date: Wed August 6, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy
Cons: None

I top with sugar-free cool whip. Very good, curbs my chocolate cravings.


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.