Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
13 Tue February 24, 2009
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
92% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 4 boneless skinless chicken breasts
1 cup crushed Spicy Pork rinds
1-2 eggs, or equevalent eggbeaters
4 ounces cream cheese
1/2 packet dry ranch seasoning (or to taste)
1-2 tablespoons heavy cream
1-2 tablespoons oil
How To Prepare: Heat oil in frying pan. Dip chicken breasts in egg and roll in crushed pork rinds. Fry untill crispy and cooked through. In seperate pan warm cream cheese untill soft. Add heavy cream into cream cheese until thick but saucy. Stir in ranch seasoning to taste. Serve crispy chicken breasts slathered in Ranch sauce. Absolutely yummy!Great induction meal too!
Number of Servings: 2-4
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 2 per piece
Preparation Time: 15 minutes
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Mrsmac
Junior LCF Member

Registered: February 2004
Location: northeastern Ohio
Posts: 23
Review Date: Tue February 3, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy and fast to make, tastes great
Cons: None

I used chicken tenders to make this, just adjusted my quantities a little. This was one of the best recipes I've ever tried! The combination of the spicy from the pork rinds with the cool taste of the Ranch was wonderful. I also threw in some broccoli florets after the chicken was done frying and then poured the ranch sauce over them too -- yummy! Thanks for a great new recipe that I'm sure I'll make at least once a week!!:d
Review Date: Mon March 8, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EXCELLENT!!!!
Cons: None

Yummy!
Review Date: Sun March 21, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Easy & Delicious
Cons:

My husband and I both loved it!
Review Date: Tue March 23, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Very good - Nice crunch
Cons: None

My hubby loved this! He hates Pork rinds - so I didn't tell him that was the crunchy crust. I only used 1 T cream and the sauce was a bit thick for me so next time I will use 2.
Review Date: Sat March 27, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): my non-carb-dieting-family loved this
Cons: none

this was soooo good....even my picky 4 yr old ate it.
Review Date: Mon June 14, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons: TOO greasy and sauce was too rich. I didn't like this at all.

I'm sorry, but this was just way too greasy for me. If I were to make this again, I would add parmasan cheese, drizzle with some melted butter, then bake it. All that grease was a turn-off. The sauce was way too rich. I would use regular lo-carb ranch or bleu cheese dressing.
MelissaE
Junior LCF Member

Registered: August 2004
Posts: 13
Review Date: Fri August 20, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great taste!!!
Cons: Ranch a tad bit strong

My husband and I really enjoyed this one! Who would have thought that pork rinds would be such a good coating for chicken? I love that I now have a good substitute for breading!
Only thing was that the ranch dressing I made came out a bit too thick and it was a little strong. But I can easily make adjustments next time I make it.
Thanks!
Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11602
Review Date: Tue November 16, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): these are terrific! very tasty!
Cons: none

Everyone loved these! Easy to make and delicious.
KristenT
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: January 2005
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 4144
Review Date: Wed January 12, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): absolutely delicious!!
Cons: NONE

Thank you so much for this recipe!! It was one of the best things I ever ate, even before I was lc ing!! My kids loved it too..my 3 year old son had about 4 helpings..he couldnt get enough!! Great Job!!
losin' it
Senior LCF Member

Registered: February 2006
Posts: 366
Review Date: Mon March 13, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): YUMMY!!!
Cons:

This was GREAT!! I didn't make the ranch sauce, just dipped in ranch dressing. Absolutely yummy! I am going to make extras next time to slice for on top of a cripsy chicken salad. Thanks!
Mom2Bryson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Location: ~Las Vegas~
Posts: 13
Review Date: Sun June 4, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): WONDERFUL
Cons:

This was awesome. I forgot I was eating low carb!
Mom2Bryson
Junior LCF Member

Registered: June 2006
Location: ~Las Vegas~
Posts: 13
Review Date: Tue June 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent
Cons: none

This recipe is awesome. I love fried chicken. The ranch sauce was a bit thick, but I will adjust. Left overs, are going on top of a salad. WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!
kiana021
Junior LCF Member

Registered: April 2004
Location: florida
Posts: 29
Review Date: Tue February 24, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy and delicious!
Cons:

This was easy and everyone loved this. The spicy pork rinds and the cool ranch was great together. I will definately make this again!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriendsŪ is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.