Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Tue September 25, 2007
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 9.2












Description:
Ingredients: 4 center cut chops (0)
1 pkg herb & garlic soup mix (5)


1 4oz can mushrooms (4)
salt & pepper to taste
How To Prepare: Place oil in 13x9 pan, stir in soup mix until well blended. Salt & pepper one side of chop and place in oil mixture until well coated, turn over and pour mushrooms on top of chops. Place in 375 degree oven for 35-45 minutes depending on thickness of chops. Turn over halfway thru cooking time.
Number of Servings: 2.25
Carbs per serving - include all nutritional information if known: 4
Preparation Time: 5 min
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Wed February 4, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 7 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Really tasty
Cons: Required a lot of improvisation

The only reason I'm not giving this a 10 is that I had to seriously improvise in the making. Tenderloin was on sale, so I bought that instead of chops. I used about a 1/4 cup of oil...there is no amount given in the recipe. Herb and garlic soup mix doesn't seem to exist here in VA, so I used Knox's Onion and Mushroom soup mix. I mixed the two together and dredged the tenderloin in the mixture. Oh, and canned mushrooms are hard to come by too it seems, so I sliced up some fresh ones and dumped them over top. The good news is that it tasted GREAT, reheats GREAT and stays really, really juicy.
Review Date: Fri April 2, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros):
Cons:

This recipe is great! I have a terrible time finding ways to "excite" my pork chops! At next to no prep time, and little maintenance, its incredible how well it came out. The herb & garlic soup referenced in the recipe is actually a salad dressing mix - you know the kind in the packages that you mix with oil, etc. I'm not into canned veggies, so i too used fresh ones. I would highly recommend trying this one.
Tippy Toes
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Registered: April 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 4176
Review Date: Fri April 30, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very tasty
Cons: none

I too had trouble locating the herb and garlic soup so I used a lot of herb and garlic seasoning and a dry seasoning mix with herb and garlic in it combined with onion soup mix. I did use a jar of button mushrooms and the meal turned out great! Best pork chops I ever made! This one is a 10!
Sleepy
Way too much time on my hands!

Registered: February 2004
Posts: 11574
Review Date: Tue February 22, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and easy to make. Excellent
Cons: none

excellent tasting. i used onion soup mix and mixed in some mrs dash garlic & herb. receipe doesnt state how much oil to use so i just winged it. fast & easy to make.
Review Date: Tue March 8, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy & tasty!
Cons: none

What a great way to cook pork chops - My husband loved this! quick & easy
shamrockgirl
Junior LCF Member

Registered: November 2004
Location: Foxboro, MA
Posts: 4
Review Date: Tue September 25, 2007 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So easy and very good!
Cons:

I couldn't find garlic & herb soup mix so I used Lipton Veggie soup mix since it has garlic and herbs in it! It turned out just great, keep in mind, needs lots of oil. My husband, who's not on Atkins, liked this the best of all low carb recipes I've tried but still of course prefers Shake & Bake!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.