Welcome to the LCF Recipe Room! You can edit the recipes that you enter - as well as rate and give reviews of other recipes. Log in with your bulletin board account in order to add/review/print recipes.
Enjoy the 4,000+ Low Carb Recipes!!!


more
more

Previous Product    Next Product
Reviews Date of last review
6 Sun January 23, 2011
Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
100% of reviewers None indicated 10.0












Description:
Ingredients: 2 roasted chicken breasts
1/4 - 1/2 cup Ragu Pizza Sauce
4 oz sliced pepperoni
mozzarella cheese (shredded)


sharp cheddar cheese (shredded)
sliced mushrooms
diced green pepper
other toppings if desired
How To Prepare: Chop roasted chicken. Saute mushrooms and greeen peppers. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. In a small casserole dish, place 1/2 the chicken. Brush 1/2 the pizza sauce over chicken. Place half the pepperoni slices over sauce. Place half the cheeses over pepperoni, and half the sauteed vegetable toppings over cheese (and other toppings if using). Repeat layers. Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes or until hot and bubbly.
Number of Servings: 2
Preparation Time: 30 minutes total
Effort (Easy, Average, Difficult): Easy
 


Review Date: Fri February 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick and Easy
Cons:

If you miss pizza, this is a good substitute. Gave the recipe to a friend who hates chicken and he loved it.
Review Date: Fri August 13, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): very quick and easy
Cons:

What a hit at our house! Quick, easy and satisfying... we added sliced olives and didn't skimp on the cheese :-)
Review Date: Sat August 26, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): So Yummmy!
Cons: None

My hubby and I both loved this recipe, it was quick and easy and tasted so good. I will make this again and again!
fatnutritionist
Senior LCF Member

Registered: January 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 264
Review Date: Mon January 19, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): EASY to make and delicious
Cons: none

This was awesome and very quick to put together. We will be making this again and again!
Bissonnettemi
MAJOR LCF POSTER!

Registered: May 2008
Posts: 1085
Review Date: Sun February 8, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Sunday Brunch
Cons: none

I had cooked a roasted chicken yesterday, so this was a perfect & delicious way to help use up the meat this a.m. I made my own pizza sauce, as usual, not Ragu. I saute'd up some peppers, a bit of onion and some sausage and used a whole slew of pepperoni. Mine served more than 2 as enough leftovers for DH to take in his lunch tomorrow. Very good, thanks!
julieboolie
Big Yapper!!!!

Registered: March 2004
Location: Sunny AZ
Posts: 8793
Review Date: Sun January 23, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Positive aspects of the product (pros): easy, ingredients on hand, delicious
Cons: none

This was yummy! I always have shredded chicken breast around and used that. I didn't have pizza sauce, so I used spag. sauce, which was too watery. I just mopped it up Wink. Very yummy. I made it w/o the veggies (b/c of the kids) and added different (parm, asiago, lots of mozz.) and extra cheese. Delicious!! Froze small containers of leftovers for work later. Thanks!!


Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2009 All Enthusiast, Inc.

Netrtion.com Featured Low Carb Products!
Please support our sponsor by purchasing your low carb foods at Netrition.com to ensure that we can continue to provide this LowCarbFriends.com service for FREE!

Low Carb Foods | Bulletin Boards | Reviews | Faces | Recipes | Home

Copyright ©1999-2014 Friends Forums LLC. All rights reserved. - Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
LowCarbFriends® is a registered mark of Friends Forums, LLC.